We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 3rd Ave (corner of Third and Cherry - hotel entrance on Cherry Street), Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 95 hotels in Seattle
Bothell, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The room 211 was TOP CABIN!! The chech-in gal was wonderful and so was all the wait staff!
The guy that parked are car was great the guy that took our bags to our room was great. And then when we needed a recumendation for lunch and to see the UW game they even called FADO's and told them we were coming. We felt like Royaltiy the whole stay!

Room Tip: If you get so lucky to get room 211 you will totally love it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    524
    246
    59
    20
    14
See reviews for
114
419
63
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

The Arctic Club is what hotels should be: a comfortable, centrally located haven with historic character, whimsy, a great staff and a great bar.

Set in a 1914 building in downtown Seattle, the hotel has many reminders of its heritage as a private club. There are walrus reliefs by each door, historic photos and the Polar Bar.

Rooms are varied, but all I've stayed in have been comfortable, with cushy chairs and great beds. One issue in the rooms: heating and air conditioning are sometimes noisy. However, the beds are so comfortable my sleep has never suffered.

The staff are gracious and helpful and armed with helpful suggestions for area restaurants and attractions. The bar has a real art deco feel and serves up a fine martini. It can be busy some nights (though not on Sunday, unfortunately, when it's closed).

The hotel is a short walk from the Pioneer Square light rail station, where you can get a train to Seatac (about a 25-minute trip).

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Wonderful location - close to pioneer square and next door to light rail station. Lovely historic hotel with nice restuarant on-site. Only offers valid parking. Staff is very helpful, knowledgable and friendly. Stayed in Corner King room - was worth the upgrade fee. Definitely will return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Corner King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I booked a weekend night at the hotel for a birthday party. Staff was attentive from the moment I arrived and this was my second stay. Hotel is all valet and you are greeted immediately and baggage handled. Check in was quick and the front desk person gave me a larger sized King room as I explained I had a few guests meeting us early in the night and wanted a little extra room. The room has wine glasses, starbucks coffee, refrigerator and many other ammenities from extra towels to pillows. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are quiet. Hotel is Vintage and used to be a gentemens club with old pictures and hats on display. You feel like you are stepping back in time for a minute! My room was located on the 7th floor. Guests cant access floor without key card for elevator. Very secure property. Visit the bar which is vintage and has a huge list of old school drinks on the menu. Try the Sazarac which we purchased for the birthday boy! The bar also has huge vintage pool table. Front desk staff was so attentive. I arrived with a cake for the party and they offered to take it and store in the refrigerator. We also booked the restaurant for the party dinner. Excellent service as well as food. Great hotel and great staff!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Reminds me of the 20s or 30s - really funky old school hotel. Forget the Doubletree association - that is good for the points and cookies - everything else is first class all the way. Everything is antique-esque but not old - sort of Restoration Hardware meets a 1920s hotel. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Right downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The views were amazing and it was close to so much downtown. If you want a nice and memorable place to stay.. Look no further my friends. The rooms were very nice and the staff was fantastic and took care of all my needs. I would 100% defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The ambiance and staff at the Artic Club made the experience more 5 star than some of the other hotels I've stayed at with the same or higher rating. The staff was warm, courteous, and differential. They go out of their way to give you the feel like you are in some sort of private club.
I love the classy glamourous feel, like maybe the Dick Tracy or Humphrey Bogart would walk around the corner to sit in the lounge by the fireplace. It was romantic in a classical Casablanca sort of way.

The room was not overdone and definitely not the pre-packaged hotel decor that you find in most chain hotels. The decor has a masculine leaning, but the clean lines and ample space were still warm and relaxing. I bed was huge and I had to climb up into it. The whirlpool was fabulous, especially for all the travel and cold weather aches. And I absolutely fell in love with the bathroom - it gave me all sorts of ideas for my own.

My SO and I showed up at the restaurant downstairs, Juno, 10 minutes before they closed for the night and they didn't hesitate to serve us. Afte such a long travel day, I was just glad to eat, but it turned out to be one of the most delicious meals I have had in a long while. I have never experienced such perfectly cooked scallops.

Both the restaurant staff and the hotel staff went out of their way to help us find a lost pair of glasses the next day.

The hotel is downtown and is close to everything. There are a lot of shops nearby to explore. There isa little authentic Russian place below on the same block that served us a wonderful hearty breakfast.

Bonus, the valet service was billed directly to the room, which cut down on the departure hassles.

We definately have this one on our list to revisit, hopefully for longer than just a one day stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 700 3rd Ave (corner of Third and Cherry - hotel entrance on Cherry Street), Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#14 Business Hotel in Seattle
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront.From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.