We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serious Pie

Serious Pie
316 Virginia St, Seattle, WA 98101-1117
206-838-7388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 3,446 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Sarasota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were staying just own the street and wanted a quick place for lunch. We arrived at 1130 , just before the lunch crowd. Our server was very helpful with recommendations. The pizzas are about 11 inches long ( like a flat bread). My teenage son had one for himself. My parents and husband shared two young leaf salads that were amazingly fresh with carrots, cucumbers and radishes. My parents shared a pizza with fennel sausage. My father ( who is tough to p,ease) said it was the best pizza he has ever had. My husband and I shared a pizza with clams on it. We substituted the pancetta for olives and it was fabulous. The crust was light and crispy -- not greasy. It is a bustling place with community tables. Would def go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    206
    88
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This pizza is true to it's name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family ate lunch here on a recommendation from a local. We were visiting Seattle and the Olympic National Park during the third week in June 2013. Street side parking was nearby and the wait to be seated was 20 minutes. The short wait was well worth it. The custom baked pies were flavorful with fresh ingredients. Our son had his traditional cheese pizza, known as buffalo mozzarella and my wife and I had the roasted seasonal mushrooms, truffle cheese pizza. Small restaurant had wide tables with plentiful amounts of sunshine coming in from the street. A great find in downtown Seattle.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

By far, Serious Pie has been one of the best places I've ever been too. Their pizza was so light and the crust was absolutely delicious!! We tried the sweet fennel sausage, roasted peppers, provolone pizza, roasted seasonal mushrooms, truffle cheese pizza and the penn cove clams, pancetta tesa, lemon thyme pizza. They were all good but my favorite was the mushroom pizza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went for the happy hour special. Pizzas were very small but delicious. We tried 3 different ones and they were very unique.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yep, no other place offers anything else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Well Well Well, what can i say, if you are in Seattle, you have to try Serious Pie...Loved Loved The Pizza, one of the best that i have had. The wait is not fun though so when you go,make sure you try for the times when not many people are their, how many times does that happen? Never! You are also put to sit with people you don't know-Great opportunity for me, i make friends easily...I tried all the pizzas and loved them all...Make sure you try this place...Yum Yum Yum

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serious Pie also viewed

 

Been to Serious Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serious Pie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.