We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, good service and all organic what more can you ask for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tilth

Tilth
1411 N 45th St, Seattle, WA 98103-6706 (Lake Union)
206-633-0801
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tilth is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #255 of 3,442 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Cross street: Interlake Blvd.
Transit: bus lines: #16, #44.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, good service and all organic what more can you ask for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Finally made it into Tilth and it lived up to the hype. Took my cousin from out of town what requested a foodie restaurant, she was very happy! Will need to go again real soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    24
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent fixed price meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The courses in the fixed price vegetarian dinner were well designed, delicious and filling. The ingredients were unusual at times, but not so much as to be off-putting.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Creative Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

It was 2011 when I went here, but I still remember the food. If it is still that good you have to go. It was very expensive, but for a nice night out you got seasonal ingredients prepared in ways you never imagined.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mother's Day at Tilth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

What is it about my love for restaurants in old houses? This was my first time at Tilth. The Mother's Day brunch was amazing. Three courses, with three choices to each course. The food and the mixed drinks were excellent. It was a very busy day for them but the wait staff handled it well and made it a very special Mother's Day

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Atmospheric organic winner for carnivores & vegans alike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This charmingly atmospheric restaurant is reminiscent of being a guest in a very special chef's own home, as it's located in a converted residential house. The celebrated chef here often serves organic, locally sourced, gourmet food that is rich & filling. I specifically take issue with those reviewers who thought portions were skimpy. They must be lumberjacks. I had the 5 course vegetarian menu with accompanying wine pairing, and truly was too full to eat all the very fine dishes at one sitting. I left for home with a doggie bag! My favorite specific fish was maybe the delicious chilled pea soup course, although a dark chocolate sorbet on rhubarb dessert was gorgeous and delicious too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilth also viewed

 

Been to Tilth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.