We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting to see and peaceful....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bruce Lee Grave Site

Bruce Lee Grave Site
1554 15th Avenue East, Seattle, WA (Broadway / Capitol Hill)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 178 Attractions in Seattle
Type: Cemeteries, Cultural
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Interesting to see and peaceful....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Visited here since huge Bruce Lee fan. The Graveside was beautiful and kept immaculately clean. Very peaceful to stand and reflect. Then take a walk through Volunteer Park and the beautiful neighborhood admiring the properties.

Took a nice 30 minute stroll down to Jimmy Hendrix Statue @ Capitol Hill

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    34
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Peaceful and interesting. Not much to see however if you're a Bruce or Brandon fan worth it. At least it's free.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
131 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“King of Kong Fu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I appreciate the contribution of Bruce Lee to the spread of Kong Fu in the world. Although he's gone, many people from all over world come to this place to cherish the memory of Bruce Lee, King of Kong Fu. It's a little difficult to find his grave. Bring your GPS. It will give the accurate location.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

It was a little surreal visiting these graves and if you have time go. From downtown, you can pay $2.50 for a one way ticket on bus 10 (good people watching) and take it to the end of the route. The grave is located near the top of the hill in the cemetery (by a large white heart headstone). We pulled up the location on the cemetery's website. It is peaceful there. Afterwards, you can explore that area of town...

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A little difficult to find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Living so close to Seattle we never realized that Bruce Lee was buried there! Therefore, this time we decided to stop by and show our respect. As the grave site was considered as an attraction, I thought there would be clear visible signs that point to where their tombstones would be. However, to my surprise, there were none. Therefore, it took us some time to navigate through the grave site to locate the tombstone. We finally found it at the end with the help of google map! It is a very peaceful environment and there were other people there as well to show their respect. When we were leaving, we had difficulty finding the exit to the grave site as well as there are many turns. Therefore, my only recommendation is to make sure you google your way carefully when you visit this attraction!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruce Lee Grave Site also viewed

 

Been to Bruce Lee Grave Site? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bruce Lee Grave Site, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.