We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Seattle to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Savings!
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sunny Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 5 days and loved the hotel. We arrived really early and our room was not ready so we left our bags and walked to the Seattle Center even though we had a car. The location is great. Walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. We did miss the entrance and finally figured out where it was. The hotel sits right next to a Whole Foods and Starbucks. There are many restaurants nearby and all are delicious. Staff was very friendly (Sarah at the front desk was the best) and was always available if we had any questions. There was a fee for parking each day but we were fine with it. The valet guys were always friendly and we never waited long. They also provide a private car that will take you to various places. Don't forget to tip your driver. Our room was very clean and bathroom was spacious. We didn't stay in our room much but the bed was very comfortable although I was not a huge fan of the pillows, but that did not stop me from getting a good nights sleep. Easy access to the freeway. We would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    252
    51
    17
    14
See reviews for
186
511
109
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I picked this hotel for its location and ratings for business trip. The location was excellent for downtown/convention. The property was worth being slightly farther from the convention center ! I enjoyed the room, with a nice view, comfortable bed, desk and lush bathroom complete with soaking tub.

The staff were, from the first minute to departure, working exceptionally hard to ensure all was well. I rarely feel so welcomed and looked after.

Small point- the fitness center is across a small space from the lobby to another building and is undergoing renovations and work. The facilities were complete and clean in hte fitness center.

Great work space in the room to work, and free, fast wifi.

Lastly, I enjoyed room service, but did not note anything within the hotel for sundries or snacks.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was our first trip to Seattle and we could not have asked for a better stay!

The location of the hotel was great - about a 10-15 min walk to Pike Place Market and extremely close to Space Needle. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice and truly made us feel like valued guests. The courtesy shuttle was PHENOMENAL and the drivers were awesome! Everyone gave us great advice on where to go and what to do while in Seattle.

The bedroom/bathroom setup was one of the better ones we've gotten on our travels. Very nice size bathroom with comfortable bed and an awesome view of Lake Union. Several shops (including Starbucks and Whole Foods) to choose from in same location and inside of hotel (including bar, gym and lounging area) is beautiful.

Overall - very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Seattle.

Room Tip: Higher Floor or View of Space Needle or Lake Union
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from my first visit to Seattle and stayed at the Pan Pacific. I've stayed at a lot of top-notch hotels and have paid some steep rates, so I was absolutely blown away by the value at this hotel. We had a corner suite with ridiculous Space Needle views, a separate living/dining area, second full bath, and very nice decor for what I've paid previously for a Hyatt at an airport. I don't know if it's drastically less on weekends, but what a deal. And we weren't upgraded from a lower room category...it's actually what we booked! I thought there would be some catch upon arrival, but it was much more impressive than expected.

Overall staff was pleasant enough (though not polished to Four Seasons standards), and the location was convenient enough for our activities. It was nice to have a Starbucks and Whole Foods in the same building. There was some confusion with the self-parking and how the building tags cars with a 'violation', but I'm sure management will figure that out.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again the next time I visit friends in Seattle.

Room Tip: Space Needle views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great surprise in Seattle...this hotel has a very zen feel to it with its modern, clean look and spacious rooms. I really enjoyed the Relaxation Channel on the television, which give me a quiet break from an otherwise busy schedule.

The location is prime, within walking distance of the downtown attractions and a street car line.

Room Tip: Room 506 faces the Space Needle...great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great experience at the Pan Pacific. The hotel employees were VERY welcoming and helpful. And the rooms were excellent. Great views, space, and well maintained. I felt the price matched the experience very well, and I plan on staying again next time I visit.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I’ve stayed at the Pan Pacific in Seattle on several occasion, ranging from short one-night stays to a full week. I’ve tried quite a few hotels in Seattle and this is definitely my favourite. Nice big rooms, stylish décor, great bathrooms, nice location, great views (from most rooms), and always very friendly service! Tip: There is a big Wholefoods just downstairs from the hotel if you feel like just bringing some food to your room.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Address: 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. Ft. Fitness center, the luxurious Vida Spa, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.