We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Seattle

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pacific Escape
Ranked #10 of 95 hotels in Seattle
frbill92@hotmail.com
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
277 helpful votes 277 helpful votes
“Wow! What a Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I just returned from a three night/four day trip to Seattle and stayed at this excellent hotel. First, to the location. The hotel is located within walking distance of all the major sites including Pioneer Square, the Space Needle, Downtown Shopping and Pikes Market. In addition there is a Whole Foods attached to the Hotel that provides any grocery items you may want. I took the Light Rail from the airport to the Westlake Station which is only about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and unless you have a lot of luggage, this is a tremendous savings costing only $2.75 as compared to $50 for a taxi. My room was beautiful--a deluxe King. It had a large bathroom with a deep tub and separate shower. It was all marble and immaculate. The room was comfortable and the bed was heavenly. There was a large picture window looking out over the City. The staff was very accommodating and friendly and the Hotel was modern and bright. All in all, I had an excellent stay and will put this hotel at the top of my list for my next visit to Seattle. It's well worth the money for the location and convenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor from your visit to Seattle this past September. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of the Pan Pacific and that you were able to take advantage of Seattle's Light Rail system. I will be sure to share with our staff how comfortable you felt our rooms were as well as how accommodating and friendly their service was. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    753
    225
    44
    13
    12
See reviews for
171
464
105
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I have stayed at the Pan Pacific a number of times. Whilst it is a 4 star hotel the service is impeccable and the rooms are very comfortable and, to my eye, stylish. I have stayed at a number of supposedly 5 star hotels that could learn much from the Pan Pacific.

Free Wi-Fi and free bottled water are nice touches which make the guests feel like guests rather than cash cows.

My only issue with hotel is the location. It's perfectly located for visiting a certain Seattle based on-line retailer (and I guess 99% of the guests are here for that reason) but it's a long walk to downtown Seattle so, excellent as the hotel is, I would probably chose somewhere else to stay if I was here for the weekend with my family.

Still - this is one of my favourite hotels!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle as well as for becoming such a loyal guest of ours. We truly appreciate all feedback, especially from repeat guests such as yourself. If your family is ever able to join you on one of your trips, please note that we have a complimentary hotel vehicle that runs 7 days a week. We would be more than happy to transport you and your family anywhere within a 2 mile radius including the Pike Place Market, the waterfront, the Space Needle, or either of our sport stadiums. Additionally, if there is ever anything else we may assist you with, please do not hesitate let us know. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My friend and I -- diehard Seahawks fans from the East Coast in town for the home opener -- spent three nights at the Pan Pacific for our "mancation." Ours was a very positive experience and we would highly recommend this hotel.

From the minute we checked in, the friendly staff seemed eager to please without the pretense of many other luxury hotel properties. The hotel is conveniently situated midway between the major tourist destinations of the Space Needle and Pike Place Market, both 15 minutes by foot. There's a complimentary car service within a 2-mile radius of the hotel that we took advantage of on multiple occasions, including to connect us with the Westlake light rail station.

Our double room was very cozy and spacious, with a view of Lake Union and the cityscape. The bed was quite comfortable.

There's a Whole Foods beneath the hotel, which is great if you want to grab a snack or bottled water, as well as a Starbucks and yoga studio at your front doorstep.

I look forward to my next visit. Hey, there's always the playoffs.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle for your "mancation" all the way from the East Coast. It seems like your visit got the Seahawks off to a great start this year which is great as you know how passionate the fans are here. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our property and hopefully we will see you again for the playoffs.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I travel extensively for work, and I would have to rank the Pan Pacific in my top 5 hotels to stay. Customer service is exemplary but nicely understated. Ambiance is excellent. The bar is the best, and I always meet my friends there when I am visiting. Rooms are clean and modern. I love the opening from the bath into the main room, since I love to have a bath after a long day at work. There is no penalty for booking your room through a discount site, in fact you can still earn points! It is a home away from home for me and I simply love it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
It is an honor to be considered one of your top 5 hotels to stay at. This truly means a lot to us, especially from someone who seems to travel so much. We look forward to having you back as our guest whether it is for business or pleasure. Thank you so much for staying with us as well as for sharing your feedback.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

One of the best Places we have ever stayed at! Great Rooms, fantastic Service, quiet but still Central location. We loved the Free Shuttle Service! Takes you anywhere within two Miles and also picks you up. Had a bathtub with view over all of lake Union in our Standard Queen room

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us this month. I truly hope you enjoyed the Pacific Northwest and that you will keep us in mind if you ever travel here again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is ever anything else we may assist you with.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Love, love, love staying at the Pan while in Seattle. Every employee is top notch and certainly caters to customer service. I've stayed in both the regular room and the rooms with a balcony (of course the balcony room is my favorite). Bathrooms are amazing... love the deep soaker tub!

My only complaint is the rock hard bed. I do not recall the bed being so incredibly hard in the past.

Pros: Other than the amazing guest service... Starbucks right around the corner, Whole Foods around the other corner, a cute pet store and spa across the drive and great restaurants near (not the usual hotel restaurants).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We work very hard and providing the best customer service and it is great to hear adjectives such as "top notch." I also wanted to take a moment to sincerely apologize that you were not completely comfortable with our mattresses. Please let us know the next time you stay with us as we have many bedding options available to ensure that you have a comfortable night's sleep. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I will begin by saying that I am a travel agent and after
visiting the San Juan islands for a few days, we decided
to spend some time in Seattle. Rooms were super clean
and beds felt like being wrapped in a cocoon! Service
was wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel to
anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I hope you enjoyed your time in the San Juan Islands and we are honored that you chose to stay with us to end your vacation. It means a lot to see you post feedback sharing how clean your room was and how wonderful you felt the service was. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you and your friends back to the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Address: 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city’s thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth® Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, the luxurious Vida Spa, award winning Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.