We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Westlake neighbourhood Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Seattle to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pacific Escape
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Westlake neighbourhood Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We often go to Seattle and love to stay at this welcoming hotel in the heart of Seattle. We always have a wonderful time, the rooms are a nice size but still feel very cozy, with large baths for a good soak after a long day of exploring the city! It's a really nice bonus to have the Whole Foods and Starbucks in the same plaza, we often grab breakfast at one of these two places before heading out for the day. Pike Place Market, Space needle and shopping are all within walking distance and the streetcar stops right out front the hotel.
There are also a couple of very good restaurants at the hotel for dinner, especially nice if you don't want to go out.
I love that the hotel provides a little welcoming gift for the kids, it makes them feel special and we've found the staff at this particular hotel to always go above and beyond, very helpful and accommodating.
We always choose to stay at the Pan Pacific and will continue the tradition on our next visit!

Room Tip: We like to stay in a corner suite a little higher up when possible to take in the views of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for making the Pan Pacific your hotel of choice when visiting Seattle. If there is ever anything that we can do to make you or your family more comfortable during your visits with us, please don ot hesitate to contact me directly at jeffrey.isenberg@panpacific.com. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming everyone back soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    239
    50
    15
    13
See reviews for
178
493
107
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stumbled on the Pan-Pacific last week as a result of a horrible experience at the Edgewater. I can't speak highly enough about the Pan-Pacific. The staff was unbelievably friendly and accommodating. The rooms were exquisite and the food in the hotel restaurant was exceptional! Plus, there's a Starbucks on-site!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I am sorry to hear that your visit to Seattle got off to such a rough start, but I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay after you "stumbled" upon our fabulous hotel. We would love to have you again as our guest the next time you travel through Seattle. Thank you so much for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Traveling on business and a little pleasure, I was upgraded and got to stay in a Space Needle Corner Suite. It was a huge space, with two fantastic windowed views toward the Space Needle and toward Lake Union! The suite has a really functional layout, good if you're traveling with early risers and late risers, the large bedroom with ensuite can be separated by a sliding wall partition from the plush lounge with HD Plasma TV and docking station, and a dining area with a contemporary table with 6 chairs.

There second full bathroom is near the entrance, and has a view of the Space Needle to enjoy when you shower!

The Pan Pacific Seattle offers complimentary Ultra High Speed Wired and Wireless Internet Access, great if you want to get some work done!

Some extras, like plush bathrobes, slippers and toiletries by Aveda, and glass water bottles are nice touches!

This is my second stay at the Pan Pacific Seattle, and I would return in future. Things that attract me to re-visit this hotel are the location (walkable to Pike Place Market, Lake Union, Fremont), the amenities (downstairs Whole Foods Market, Vida Spa, Starbucks), and professional and friendly service.

Room Tip: Space Needle view! Some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
The Space Needle corner suites in our hotel are my absolute favorite, so I am glad that you enjoyed it as much as I do. We truly appreciate the fact that you have stayed at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle on more than one occasion and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the near future. Thank you so much for staying with us and please let me know if there is anything else we may assist you with.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Enjoyed a 2 night stay here. You get a good view of the tower from the hotel entrance and no doubt from some of the rooms (unfort not from mine). Rooms are a good size and nicely designed, with a lovely bathroom. Hotel has a modern feel and design. Free hotel car was a nice touch, will take you or collect you for free anywhere within a few miles radius of the hotel. After a day of cycling around Bambridge Island (which is quite hilly) the sight of the hotel car at the ferry terminal was great! Hotel itself is about a 15-20 min walk from Pike Market. Staff at hotel were very friendly and helpful. Seattle itself is a lovely city, really enjoyed my time here. Def worth a trip over to Bambridge island on the ferry, takes about 30 mins and you get some great views of the city and the mountains which provide a beautiful backdrop. The island itself is lovely, saw a pair of nesting bald eagles as well as coming across a deer in someone's front garden which cycling round it, although it is quite hilly, but was worth it as you get some great views of the inlets and some of the amazing houses! If you find yourself in Seattle then this hotel is worth staying at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle on your recent visit to the states. It is great to hear that you were able to explore the area and visit some of our great neighboring cities such as Bainbridge Island. That is amazing that you were able to see both nesting bald eagles and wild deer and I am sure that is one of the highlights from your trip. We would love to have you back again the next time you visit Seattle.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cee Vee, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have experienced great, dog friendly hotels up the Oregon Coast. pan Pacific in Seattle is exceptional for its inner-city location. While the dog charge is steep ($50) the amenities are nice - bed and bowls. There is a park two blocks away for potty walks, and a cute doggie treat store right across the plaza from the hotel. For humans, we were upgraded to a studio suite on the 8th floor which was really nice. On one side of the hotel in the plaza is a great restaurant, Sea Star, and on the other is Starbucks. What more could we ask for a one- night stay? Very enjoyable. Would return and recommend, particularly to anyone desiring a luxury hotel in great location that is pet friendly! Only warning is to factor in pet charge plus valet parking ($39 overnight) to total cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. I am glad that the two of you and your dog enjoyed our location and amenities. We would love to have you for an even longer visit the next time you are in Seattle.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We only spent 2 nights at the Pan Pacific, but I would stay there again without a thought! Fabulous stay; really, the best ever had at a hotel. The most professional, friendly & accommodating hotel staff on the planet, that's how nice they were to us. They were also very well informed about the area, where to go & how to get there. The layout of the room is superb because the hotel gets the "bed area" away from the hallway; which means away from the noise of those less considerate. You actually have your own hallway into the room and I'm not talking about just 2 -3 steps; a real hallway! You want to talk about little things that make a huge difference: No ice machine racket; just simple convenience- the ice is pre-bagged for you; just grab & go. The lighting in the room is like being at home; all lights had 3-way bulbs; so not too bright, never not bright enough, just right for each need; crazy good! Your own Keurig coffee machine in the room with K-cups, space for your own personal items in the minibar, the provided toiletries are not your run of the mill brands and I found them to be extra fantastic and p.s. ladies- a real hair dryer! The location was perfect, we walked to everything; the Space Needle, Pike's market, the waterfront, dinner. You have Whole Foods & Starbucks at your disposal. We were on the 11th floor with a view of the Space Needle & the view did not disappoint at all.

If you're coming to Seattle, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It really was a pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We truly appreciate the kind feedback you posted on TripAdvisor from your stay with us last month. It is a great honor to hear that your visit was your “best hotel stay to date.” It is a long trip from Connecticut to the Pacific Northwest, but we hope you stay with us again the next time you make that journey.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villnachern
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked this hotel for a overnight stay in Seattle.
The hotel is in a very good place, 5 minutes from the Space Needle and from other attractions.

The staff is very competent, helpful and friendly. We arrived before the check-in time, so we left our luggage at the reception, when we went back from our tour of Seattle the baggage were already in the room.

The room was very clean and nice. We had a Space Needle view room, but unfortunately the TV is placed exactly between the bed and the window, therefore from the bed it's difficult to see the Space Needle without moving the TV.

The hotel offers a free shuttle service for a 2-miles range, but in the hot hours the waiting time can be higher than 30 minutes and the service stops at 22:00.

We tried to book a table at the restaurant in the Space Needle through the website but it was completely full, so we asked to the reception to try to call and they found us a table without any problem, since they have some kind of priority line.

Excellent hotel for a short stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
It is very humbling to see such kind feedback posted on TripAdvisor from your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. While we love hearing about our amazing location and amenities, we are most proud when hearing about how helpful and accommodating our staff is. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Address: 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#21 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city’s thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth® Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, the luxurious Vida Spa, award winning Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.