We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Seattle to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pacific Escape
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

It is a wonderful hotel and close by to the downtown Seattle. You are able to walk every where. The room is excellent with a plush bed and luxury linen. The tub and the bathroom also have touch of luxury. There is Whole Food that right under the hotel and has been great when we wanted a quick bite or wanted snack to take back to the hotel. You can also get the hotel shuttle to drop you at downtown locations such as the Pike Place Market.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback on TripAdvisor from your recent stay with us. We love hearing when our guests take advantage of our complimentary hotel vehicle and appreciate our luxurious amenities such as our spacious bathrooms and quality linens. Please let us know the next time that you return and we will do our best to reserve you a room with a view. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    237
    48
    15
    13
See reviews for
177
489
107
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I'm so happy we chose to celebrate our anniversary at the Pan Pacific. Everything exceeded our expectations. The staff treated us like celebrities and our room looked better than the photographs. We look forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: The Space Needle King suite was worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle as your destination to celebrate such a special occasion. I hope you enjoyed your time in Seattle and that you and your spouse had an amazing anniversary. Thank you once again for staying with us, and please come and visit the next time you are in our amazing city.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhall, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Pan Pacific represents more of a lifestyle than just a hotel. From the moment I arrived, all of the staff were gracious and attentive. My room was upgraded to a suite that I will never forget. There was an abundance of space, decorated with contemporary furnishings that were warm and cozy as well as beautiful and understated. Everything was immaculate. There were huge floor to ceiling windows with views of the Space Needle, a park, and downtown Seattle. Room service was delivered within about 10 minutes, hot and delicious. When I had some difficulties with the in-room television/computer system, technicians came to my room and helped me twice, and both within 10 minutes of my requesting assistance. The bedding and pillows were bright and fluffy. The soaker tub was surrounded with beautiful tile and granite. Having a Whole Foods grocery store on the lower level allowed me to eat food that I regularly have, and save some meal money for other Seattle area activities. This hotel has good energy. It is luxurious without being pretentious. The guests were singles, couples as well as families. Everything is so quiet within the hotel, it was very private. The front desk is across a small lobby area from the elevators, which gave me a feeling of security and being welcome. The hotel location is ideal--near downtown but also near residential properties, which provided a sense of community. I can’t wait to return to the Pan Pacific!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 9th floor and had a wonderful view of the Space Needle and other nearby sights. Stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade you received to one of our amazing Space Needle suites. We work very hard at creating the exact atmosphere that you mentioned, and it means a lot to our staff to hear that you felt both welcome and secure. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we may assist you with as we would love to have you back again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at the Pan Pacific Seattle on the first night of our honeymoon, before we set off on an Alaskan cruise. We loved it! The hotel is beautiful, the staff is great, and the location is awesome. We were able to walk all over the city. The bed was big and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and had a great jacuzzi. If we ever come back to Seattle (which I really hope to), we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Congratulations on your recent marriage! We are honored that you chose the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle for the first part of your honeymoon before embarking on your Alaskan cruise. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing such kind feedback about our staff and location. We hope that the two of you come back and visit again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Seattle's Pan Pacific hotel is a very special property within the city. It combines elegantly designed rooms with outstanding personal service and a unique location.

To explain. The Pan Pacific is a relatively new hotel property designed with the bottom half of the building being the hotel and the top half being luxury condominiums. It is ideally located at the corner of Westlake and Denny Way, somewhat to the north of the main Seattle downtown shopping area, but adjacent to the new South Lake Union development with its commercial, residential and restaurant expansion. This is where everything is starting to happen.

The rooms, although not huge in size, have true luxury baths with soaking tubs and large glass enclosed showers, plus ample vanities. Room furnishings are top rate and linens are to die for. Very comfortable accommodation to say the least.

Parking is via valet and very easy with the hotel being part of a larger complex of buildings having an interior pedestrian and parking area mid-block. Around the exterior of the central parking are various shops, restaurants and other services. Downstairs is a Whole Foods Market easily accessible via elevator. If you want to eat in, merely go down one level from the hotel and select some of the most wonderful take-out food available anywhere.

Adjacent to the hotel is the separately-owned Seastar restaurant. Ithas been voted Seattle's finest seafood restaurant and is an outstanding dining option without even leaving the building. But, even more convenient is the hotel's cozy downstairs bar that is served by the Seastar's kitchen. Try the wonderful Kobe Burger!

Again to the location. It is easy to access via car being on Denny Way, one of the major east/west avenues in Seattle. Parking is a snap with valet assist. Walking to downtown is a 15 minute affair, or take the convenient light rail trolley that stops here on its way to and from the downtown core. From some rooms there is even a Space Needle view.

So here's the real tip. The Pan Pacific, particularly during fall, winter and spring offers what they call double inclusions as part of the pricing. Typically these included extras are a choice of valet parking, breakfast for two in the hotel bar/restaurant, or a dining credit certificate at Seastar Restaurant. Choose the two you would like. These extras are worth about $35 each at any other hotel and if receiving two, amount to a $70 value. Subtract that from the room pricing and we have found the remaining cost to be very competitive with even less luxurious hotels. It's a deal! But, it's not available during the summer season typically.

The Pan Pacific is our favorite Seattle hotel and we stay in the city no less than 30 days each year. It's our city get away from living on rural San Juan Island.

Room Tip: Upgrades are often provided without additional expense
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. The feedback that you posted online is very much appreciated and I will be sure to share it with our entire team. Please let us know if there is ever anything we may assist you or your family with as we would love to continue to be your hotel of choice for all of your visits to downtown Seattle.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in order to attend a conference in the Westlake area and with just a few possible areas of improvement found nothing wrong with it.

Likes:
- Large bath room with separate shower and bath
- Good Internet access, included in room charge
- Good Herman Miller chair
- Desk with 3 Power outlets
- Large TV set
- Coffee making facilities (ask for it and a staff member will also supply decaf coffee)
- Large safe deposit box
- Easy to reach from Seatac (a 10 minute walk from the Lightlink Westlake station).
- Good beds
Dislikes:
- Noisy!
- The drawers underneath the desk limit leg room
- The sofa has the looks but lacks the comfort
- No swimming pool (there is a jacuzzi in the spa across the hotel).
All in all a good hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook Terry or Westlake, then you should have a room that's m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
The Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle truly appreciates the feedback that you recently posted on TripAdvisor. The next time you stay with us, we will be happy to work with you to ensure that you are blocked in a quiet room. Additionally, we are also at the very early stages of doing a soft goods makeover which includes possibly changing some of our guest room furniture such as the sofas. Thank you once again for staying with us while you attended your local conference and we hope you choose us again in the future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We went and stayed at the Pan Pacific Seattle this past weekend while visiting my daughter at nearby Seattle Pacific University. We have stayed here several times over the past few years and absolutely love the service, rooms are very clean, and location (always a view of the Space Needle). The valet and front desk service was great as always. The Seastar Restaurant, which is attached to the lobby of the hotel, was not open early enough for us to enjoy it, but we ended up discovering another fun eatery next door. It is called Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria.
Love this hotel and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
There is no greater compliment to a hotel then when a guest returns to stay again because of the staff and service that they received. Thank you so much for staying with us on multiple occasions and for posting such kind feedback on TripAdvisor. If there is ever anything else we can do to make your stays with us more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me personally at jeffrey.isenberg@panpapcifc.com. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Address: 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city’s thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth® Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, the luxurious Vida Spa, award winning Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.