We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless, impeccable service. Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Seattle to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Faultless, impeccable service. Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I could not recommend this hotel more highly. The staff are all incredibly friendly, helpful and efficient and are empowered to resolve any issues and ensure that a consistently excellent experience is delivered.
From the concierge service to the front desk, restaurant staff and housekeeping, everyone we encountered during our stay was friendly, welcoming and professional. I can only imagine that people enjoy working there, and this is translated into a warm and friendly welcome.
We stayed three nights, one night in a standard room and two nights in a one-bedroomed suite. (910). The standard room was perfect and was spacious, well-appointed and with incredibly comfortable beds. The suite was out of this world. It had an amazingly spacious feel to it, and had great in-room amenities, with a massive bath for a leisurely soak after a long day walking the tourist sights of Seattle. The view of the Space Needle at night from the suite was an added bonus.
Breakfast in the coffee bar in the hotel was perfect, and just the right amount of food to start the day. The food seemed to be sourced locally and was fresh and tasty. The service was excellent and efficient.
There is a shuttle that you can order from the hotel to take you to any destination within two miles, and the hotel is about a five to ten minute walk from the station for taking the light rail to the airport. It is well-located, and just next to a small shopping arcade with a Whole Foods store. The hotel was really happy to empty the mini bar so we could store our own items. Indeed nothing was too much trouble for them. There was an error on my bill when I checked out (probably due to the fact that I made two bookings for the one stay) but this was resolved without any issues.
Honestly, this is the place to stay in Seattle. An all-round winner, with outstanding service.

Room Tip: Suite 910 was amazing, with a fantastic view of the Space Needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff here at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle, I want to sincerely thank you for staying with us as well as for sharing such a detailed review of your visit with us. When we receive feedback such as yours, it validates all of the hard work and dedication that our entire team puts in on a daily basis to ensure that we our providing the best experience possible for our guests. We have worked hard at building a culture and a team that, just as you mentioned, truly enjoys coming to work everyday and doing their job. We hope to have you back again in the near future, but please let us know if there is ever anything else we may assist you with. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    233
    46
    13
    13
See reviews for
175
480
106
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and would thoroughly recommend the hotel, not just for business but also for leisure travellers. The hotel has an excellent restaurant attached, a cosy and welcoming bar and very good internet connectivity throughout the hotel. The rooms were clean and quite spacious, with a well equipped bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Service is excellent and very friendly. The hotel is above a great Whole Foods store and also has access to a health club. the location is fairly central and there is a courtesy car to take you where you need to go.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed staying here at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle on your recent business trip. I will be sure to pass on your praise to our entire staff and let them know how you felt the service here is both excellent and very friendly. Please let us know when you will be back again and we will do our best to ensure that you are placed on a higher floor per your preference. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is great. It's location is in the heart of the South Lake Union area and close to a number of Tom Douglas restaurants. It is also a spacious room with enormous bathroom and wonderful relaxing tub as well as separate shower. The wi-fi is powerful and the service great. One thing that makes this great for a downtown stay is that it is above both a Starbucks and even more so, a Whole Foods Market. So, if you don't want to venture out, just head down below the hotel and get whatever you want to bring it back to your room.

Room Tip: If you want a view, I would ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly feel that our spacious bathrooms and sunken bathtubs that you mentioned are a huge advantage we have over the other hotels in the area. Our close proximity to Wholefoods and Starbucks is also pretty nice as well. Please come back and visit us again soon the next time you are in the Seattle area.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The rooms are very nice and spacious and extremely clean. Excellent complimentary wifi service (really fast), plus an internet TV. The location is good too, walkable to all main attractions but not very crowded or busy. The hotel itself was very quiet or may be its not the busy time of the year. They don't have an in house restaurant/ dining, but very close to some good restaurants. There is a Starbucks just outside the hotel and a whole foods if you want to pick a snack or some wine! Overall, very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. We recently upgraded our complimentary hotel wifi service, so it is nice to hear your accolades. The next time you stay with us I do hope you are able to dine at the Seastar Restaurant. It is an amazing restaurant that is attached to the hotel and you can access it directly through our lobby bar. Also as you mentioned, another advantage of our hotel is that we generally maintain a fairly quiet and peaceful atmosphere, even when we are sold out. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Seattle area.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! The staff was helpful and attentive, the room was spacious and had a great tub, the access to the health club was fantastic. Loved yhe ccess to qhole foods too. I took advantage of the complimentary car aervice and that was great too! Ill definitely stay here agin next time
I am in Seattle and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Your feedback and review from your most recent stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is truly appreciated. It is great to hear how wonderful you feel our service and amenities are. It is also great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary house car to assist you with your daily transportation. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we may assist you with. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I liked the location of this hotel as it is slightly away from the centre of downtown but close enough to walk just about every neighbourhood (Belltown, Capitol Hill) and attraction (Pike Market, Pioneer Square) we planned on going to. Our receptionist "D" was friendly and welcoming upon our check in. Overall, the staff was very pleasant. Our room was clean, comfortable and faced the Space Needle. Large bathroom with separate shower and soaker tub; nice amenties. Having Whole Foods below the hotel was also very convenient. Excellent stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire staff, especially "D" at our reception desk. As you mentioned, our location is perfect for visiting Seattle. We are able to keep that local feel of being in an up and coming neighborhood, while at the same time still maintain a close proximity to many great restaurants, tourist attractions and downtown Seattle. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, so close to downtown and many attractions. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area. There are so many fabulous restaurants so close and the Sea Star, located in the hotel, is amazing. We will definitely stay at the Pan during our next stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about us on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you and your friends appreciated our great location and thought our service was "extremely friendly." I am also glad that you were able to experience the Sea Star Restaurant, as it truly is an amazing restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Address: 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#6 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city’s thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth® Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, the luxurious Vida Spa, award winning Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.