We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seattle hotel has everything you need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Seattle

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Seattle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pan Pacific Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 93 hotels in Seattle
hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Seattle hotel has everything you need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip and would thoroughly recommend the hotel, not just for business but also for leisure travellers. The hotel has an excellent restaurant attached, a cosy and welcoming bar and very good internet connectivity throughout the hotel. The rooms were clean and quite spacious, with a well equipped bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Service is excellent and very friendly. The hotel is above a great Whole Foods store and also has access to a health club. the location is fairly central and there is a courtesy car to take you where you need to go.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed staying here at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle on your recent business trip. I will be sure to pass on your praise to our entire staff and let them know how you felt the service here is both excellent and very friendly. Please let us know when you will be back again and we will do our best to ensure that you are placed on a higher floor per your preference. Thank you once again for staying with us.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    724
    212
    40
    11
    12
See reviews for
161
441
102
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is great. It's location is in the heart of the South Lake Union area and close to a number of Tom Douglas restaurants. It is also a spacious room with enormous bathroom and wonderful relaxing tub as well as separate shower. The wi-fi is powerful and the service great. One thing that makes this great for a downtown stay is that it is above both a Starbucks and even more so, a Whole Foods Market. So, if you don't want to venture out, just head down below the hotel and get whatever you want to bring it back to your room.

Room Tip: If you want a view, I would ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We truly feel that our spacious bathrooms and sunken bathtubs that you mentioned are a huge advantage we have over the other hotels in the area. Our close proximity to Wholefoods and Starbucks is also pretty nice as well. Please come back and visit us again soon the next time you are in the Seattle area.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The rooms are very nice and spacious and extremely clean. Excellent complimentary wifi service (really fast), plus an internet TV. The location is good too, walkable to all main attractions but not very crowded or busy. The hotel itself was very quiet or may be its not the busy time of the year. They don't have an in house restaurant/ dining, but very close to some good restaurants. There is a Starbucks just outside the hotel and a whole foods if you want to pick a snack or some wine! Overall, very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. We recently upgraded our complimentary hotel wifi service, so it is nice to hear your accolades. The next time you stay with us I do hope you are able to dine at the Seastar Restaurant. It is an amazing restaurant that is attached to the hotel and you can access it directly through our lobby bar. Also as you mentioned, another advantage of our hotel is that we generally maintain a fairly quiet and peaceful atmosphere, even when we are sold out. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the Seattle area.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! The staff was helpful and attentive, the room was spacious and had a great tub, the access to the health club was fantastic. Loved yhe ccess to qhole foods too. I took advantage of the complimentary car aervice and that was great too! Ill definitely stay here agin next time
I am in Seattle and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Your feedback and review from your most recent stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is truly appreciated. It is great to hear how wonderful you feel our service and amenities are. It is also great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary house car to assist you with your daily transportation. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we may assist you with. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I liked the location of this hotel as it is slightly away from the centre of downtown but close enough to walk just about every neighbourhood (Belltown, Capitol Hill) and attraction (Pike Market, Pioneer Square) we planned on going to. Our receptionist "D" was friendly and welcoming upon our check in. Overall, the staff was very pleasant. Our room was clean, comfortable and faced the Space Needle. Large bathroom with separate shower and soaker tub; nice amenties. Having Whole Foods below the hotel was also very convenient. Excellent stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire staff, especially "D" at our reception desk. As you mentioned, our location is perfect for visiting Seattle. We are able to keep that local feel of being in an up and coming neighborhood, while at the same time still maintain a close proximity to many great restaurants, tourist attractions and downtown Seattle. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, so close to downtown and many attractions. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area. There are so many fabulous restaurants so close and the Sea Star, located in the hotel, is amazing. We will definitely stay at the Pan during our next stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about us on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you and your friends appreciated our great location and thought our service was "extremely friendly." I am also glad that you were able to experience the Sea Star Restaurant, as it truly is an amazing restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I reviewed this hotel back in August 2012 (Beware Parking Costs). Gave it four stars having deducted 1 star because of what I thought, and still think, were excessive valet parking fees ($39 per day) Anyway I'm thinking of revisiting Seattle in 2013 with my wife and friends so I reviewed the most recent comments, which are still generally very favourable, so we'll probably give them another visit. In this second look at the Pan Pacific one thing impressed me tremendously. I couldn't find a single review that the Director of Rooms, Jeff Isenberg, hadn't responded to. He obviously takes the reviews seriously, and respectfully.
Repeat tip: give the Seafood restaurant a miss (overpriced, and pretty ordinary food and service) and intead buy take out at the Whole Foods store (superb). I don't say this to "save money", although you will, but simply because the food is much more enjoyable

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you once again for staying with us this past August as well as for also considering our hotel again for your upcoming visit to Seattle this year. Here at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle, our entire management team and staff truly appreciate all guest feedback as we continue to try and provide the best service and product possible. All feedback (both the good and the bad) and my responses from sites such as Trip Advisor are shared with our team so that we can learn from our mistakes and celebrate our successes. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at jeffrey.isenberg@panpacific.com if you need any assistance with future reservations or if you have any other questions. Depending on when you are booking, we often have very competitive rates that do include parking with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share more feedback with us and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel
Seattle Pan Pacific
Address: 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#14 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city’s thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth® Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, the luxurious Vida Spa, award winning Seastar Restaurant & Raw Bar, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.