We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Seattle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Seattle to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Seattle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Savings!
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I liked the location of this hotel as it is slightly away from the centre of downtown but close enough to walk just about every neighbourhood (Belltown, Capitol Hill) and attraction (Pike Market, Pioneer Square) we planned on going to. Our receptionist "D" was friendly and welcoming upon our check in. Overall, the staff was very pleasant. Our room was clean, comfortable and faced the Space Needle. Large bathroom with separate shower and soaker tub; nice amenties. Having Whole Foods below the hotel was also very convenient. Excellent stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire staff, especially "D" at our reception desk. As you mentioned, our location is perfect for visiting Seattle. We are able to keep that local feel of being in an up and coming neighborhood, while at the same time still maintain a close proximity to many great restaurants, tourist attractions and downtown Seattle. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    252
    51
    17
    14
See reviews for
186
511
109
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, so close to downtown and many attractions. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the area. There are so many fabulous restaurants so close and the Sea Star, located in the hotel, is amazing. We will definitely stay at the Pan during our next stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about us on Trip Advisor. It is great to hear that you and your friends appreciated our great location and thought our service was "extremely friendly." I am also glad that you were able to experience the Sea Star Restaurant, as it truly is an amazing restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I reviewed this hotel back in August 2012 (Beware Parking Costs). Gave it four stars having deducted 1 star because of what I thought, and still think, were excessive valet parking fees ($39 per day) Anyway I'm thinking of revisiting Seattle in 2013 with my wife and friends so I reviewed the most recent comments, which are still generally very favourable, so we'll probably give them another visit. In this second look at the Pan Pacific one thing impressed me tremendously. I couldn't find a single review that the Director of Rooms, Jeff Isenberg, hadn't responded to. He obviously takes the reviews seriously, and respectfully.
Repeat tip: give the Seafood restaurant a miss (overpriced, and pretty ordinary food and service) and intead buy take out at the Whole Foods store (superb). I don't say this to "save money", although you will, but simply because the food is much more enjoyable

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you once again for staying with us this past August as well as for also considering our hotel again for your upcoming visit to Seattle this year. Here at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle, our entire management team and staff truly appreciate all guest feedback as we continue to try and provide the best service and product possible. All feedback (both the good and the bad) and my responses from sites such as Trip Advisor are shared with our team so that we can learn from our mistakes and celebrate our successes. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at jeffrey.isenberg@panpacific.com if you need any assistance with future reservations or if you have any other questions. Depending on when you are booking, we often have very competitive rates that do include parking with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share more feedback with us and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I travel to Seattle 5-6 times a year on business, and while this hotel is about 20 minutes from my office, I won't stay anywhere else.
Rooms are very nice, clean, brand new.
HDTV (with many HD stations), fast internet (apx. 4 mb, fine for watching hulu, netflix, etc), very good desk in the room for working at, with a nice view.

Lobby bar is great. Sea Star restaurant (connected to hotel) is amazing (#1 Zagat rated, and well worthy), and for breakfast there's a whole foods right next to the hotel which has a great breakfast menu.

The gym is nice (across the parking lot, free). staff is super friendly. highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I want to sincerely thank you for being such a loyal guest of ours here at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. It is having repeat guests such as yourself that truly motivates our staff to provide the best possible service on a daily basis. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at jeffrey.isenberg@panpacifc.com if there is anything we can do to make your stays more comfortable. Thank you once again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My Husband & I stayed here June 2012 for a few days. What a wonderful place. You can take the Light Rail out of the Seattle Airport to Downtown, then get on the Trolly and it takes you right to the front of the Pan Pacific. We ate at the Whole Foods Market, which is the ground floor to the Pan Pacific. We bought wine, cheese and goodies at the Market, then went to our room. The staff at the Pan Pacific couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. After our stay, we were driven by their Town Car service to the port for our cruise. When and if we get back to Seattle, I wouldn't stay anywhere else..... Love It ! Tony & Linda, Orlando, Florida

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for the very kind feedback from your stay with us this past June. It sounds like you enjoyed the easy access from the hotel to the different public transportation options as well as our complimentary house car. I truly hope the both of you enjoyed your time in Seattle as well as your Alaskan Cruise adventure. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to assist with future reservations. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Lucky girl that I am my husband gave me a night off from the baby and I stayed here with a girl friend for the night and then visited the Spa the next day. It was all HEAVENLY! The room was gorgeous, with a great view of the space needle (1008) I think 1009 must have a great space needle view too...the breakfast was delicious in the bar and we were easily able to both get all that we wanted for breakfast included in our $20 each credit that came with the room rate. We also had free parking with our rate and late check out so we got to have a nice relaxing day at the spa. We ordered dinner from Tutta Bella next door which is one of our favorites and the staff at the hotel were great about bringing us plates to use and extra pillows and the dvd remote when we asked for them. We both slept well but I must caution light sleepers that it's a downtown hotel so you may hear sirens etc... so bring ear plugs if you need them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle for your "staycation." I am glad that you and your friend enjoyed everything and that you were able to reserve a great room overlooking the Space Needle. We run different types of packages throughout the year, but the "Preferences" package that you booked is one of the most popular. Please let me know if there is ever anything else we may assist you with. We would love to have you back again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We really loved this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely and the bathroom is very spacious and gorgeous. The hotel is not huge but I love that because it feels very homely and you feel like an actual person instead of just a number. Overall we had a great stay here and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your most recent stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle. We will be sure to pass on your praise to our entire staff and let them know how friendly and helpful you felt everyone was. Please come back and visit us again soon. We would love to become your "home away from home" every time you visit the Seattle area.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Address: 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#6 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. Ft. Fitness center, the luxurious Vida Spa, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.