We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 1000 to your Saves list
Hotel 1000
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book our Best Rate Now
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Great place to stay in Seattle. Good location, nice rooms, great beds, very clean. Wonderful service. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,669
    253
    69
    27
    16
See reviews for
286
1,023
116
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

A perfect stay from start to finish!
The room was large and very comfortable. Open bath with water from the ceiling and view to the TV was the perfect place to relax after a wonderful massage at the hotel's spa. Every staff member was warm, friendly & helpful. Even had complimentary overnight shoe shine and I had 2 pair come back looking brand new. Restaurant in lobby had a good breakfast and the relaxing "fireplace" lounge in lobby was an ideal spot for a quiet glass of wine in the evening.
Easy wireless connections for computers, great storage space in the room. Large separate shower in the modern bath. Location is a bit of a walk from the center of downtown - but it's not difficult. Exceptional service even continued when I check out and the valet brought the rental car around where I found cold water bottles in each cupholder and a note thanking me for my stay

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Rooms and public areas are very nice and superclean - gym was pretty good and modern. I had a room facing the back, which means a view of a concrete wall - get one at the front if you can. I did not rate the restaurant very highly - in Seattle coffee needs to be better than that! Free WiFi was great and worked in every part of the hotel with high bandwidth.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I went Seattle on a business trip but since it had been awhile since I traveled to that city, I wanted to be a tourist too. Great location, awesome service, valet, housekeeping outstanding! Got a last minute special which made the stay soooo much better.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights the last week of September 2010. Very modern upscale decor, very clean, friendly staff and great location. The water view rooms are nicer than the alley rooms as at certain times of day can be a little noisy. No problems at all and even got free parking while there!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Thankyou to all the staff at Hotel 1000 for making the 3 nights we stayed there on our Honeymoon a most enjoyable experience. Check in was quick, friendly and personable without being stuffy like a lot of hotels, the glass of champagne on arrival was a nice touch.
The room was a very good size and immaculate, and housekeeping did a great job keeping it that way. We got a call from guest services shortly after settling in asking us if everything was ok, i told her everything was perfect, including the lovely chocolate covered strawberries and bottle of champagne and the card congratulating us on our marriage, thankyou again.
The complimentry use of the Hotel Cadillac for trips downtown and back was fatastic, thanks Jordan for a great job.
The Boka restaurant is a great place for a meal or just a drink at the bar, the meals were very good and very reasonably priced, as was breakfast.
All in all the Hotel 1000 is a great place to stay, with friendly staff great rooms and good food, we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monmouth oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

The staff at Hotel1000 is wonderful. The best. Combine an outstanding staff with a fabulous facility and it makes for a great stay. The rooms are extremely well designed. Tubs fill from the ceiling!!!. Room lighting is amazing. The beds are beyond comfortable. DId I mention beautiful? The rooms are stunning. While the location is central to the market, shopping, great restaurants, etc., the stay at the hotel is a vacation in and of itself. Give yourself more than a weekend if you can because we just didn't have time to take advantage of all this hotel has to offer. I would also reserve well in advance to make sure you can get a room. They were fully booked when we were there last weekend. Highly recommended. Best in Seattle.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 1000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.