We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 1000 to your Saves list
Hotel 1000
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Hotel 1000 at the end of June 2014. Higher floor water view room is a must. Bed is comfy, customer service is friendly without being intrusive. Restaurant and bar downstairs is quite good for a quick drink or late night snack (truffle fries are good!). Highly recommend.

Room Tip: High floor (8 and up) water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Great to hear that you would highly recommend our hotel! We are always happy to know that we achieved our goal of providing an exceptional experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,431
    216
    52
    21
    13
See reviews for
248
859
101
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stopped in Seattle on the way to SAFO and opted for this hotel for a 3 day stay.
Staff top class, concierge patient and knowledgable , ambience just right for business or visiting families.
Minutes walk from the waterfront restaurants and shops. All other town attractions within walking distance.
Rooms spacious and well equipped. Great perquisites( free calls national and international during stay) and above all a welcoming atmosphere.
Try the next door cafe/ restaurant for quick meals and breakfast. Reasonably priced, good service and tasty food.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Bay, if you are inclined to spend a more, is always more agreeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for letting us know about your altogether positive experience. I will be sure to pass on to the staff that their efforts to please are appreciated, and I hope that when you return we can help you explore more of what Seattle has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Don't look anywhere else in Seattle, all the reviews are correct, Hotel 1000 is the best around! From service to amazing rooms, delicious food, they rock! We spent five nights there, then left for a few days, then returned to another nearby hotel (why we did this we'll never know), but needless to say no place compares to Hotel 1000. Concierge Jessica was a great help, Tyler at the valet was wonderful, and the front desk employees were the best!! Thank you all for a wonderful visit, we shall return soon!!

Room Tip: Don't get on the 4th floor near the banquet halls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
It's always nice to hear that we are the best! I will share your comments with the staff you mentioned by name. They always find it gratifying to know that their efforts to provide exceptional service are recognized and appreciated. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Everything about our stay at Hotel 1000 was amazing. We had a water view on the 11th floor (I think that is correct) and it was beautiful. The staff went well beyond basic customer service to make our stay pleasant. They offered us a glass of champagne at checkin, answered all of our questions and made wonderful suggestions for running paths. We were greeted from our long run with water and a smile.

Pros - excellent customer service, modern amenities, convenient location, comfortable bed and nice sheets, fun tub (water comes from ceiling) and champagne at arrival

Could improve - small workout room and small bathroom counter (they did have a shelf under the sink that was nice)

We wanted to return on our last night in Seattle but the price of the room had doubled. Therefore, we stayed at The Inn at the Market. Both hotels are beautiful with their own charm.

Room Tip: Water view is a must and worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. It is always gratifying to know we have succeeded in providing amazing accommodations and service. Thank you for mentioning our unique bathtubs and welcome champagne. These are two truly unique experiences we offer. Your constructive comments are also welcome and appreciated. We will use them to further enhance our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great location, nice room, excellent service. Every staff was nice - from front desk to parking to restaurant. Just excellent in every way. We are specially impressed with the bell staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again next time we are in Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt it was excellent in every way. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Seattle next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed her for 2 nights. The 1 bedroom suite set up was amazing for our family of 5 and the value was fantastic, especially compared to other hotels. This very much feels like a 4 seasons, high end hotel. The linens and rooms were luxury through and through. Additionally, the staff went above and beyond, getting us a scale and box so we could do our final packing and get ready for the airport. They also helped greatly with reservations and restaurant recommendations. The location was great, only 5 blocks from the Pike's Market and in the middle of great restaurants. We used the cab service that was flat rate, which I would recommend highly, but you do have to call ahead, at least a few minutes: We got a van for 5 of us for $29 to the airport, about 1/2 the cost of a regular cab.

Room Tip: Room 514 was a 1 bedroom suite that can be a 2 bedroom suite. One was enough for 5 of us with a rol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know about your altogether positive experience. I will be sure to pass on to the staff that their efforts to please are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hotel 1000 could not have been in a better location, just one street away from the harbor and close to the ferry. It was in a nice area offering shops and lots of coffee houses. Parking was expensive at $39 per night. We utilized the services of a hop-on hop-off bus to get to most places, such as the Pike Place Market. The bus stop is just a couple of blocks from the hotel. If you are visiting Seattle, you should avoid driving anyway, as the traffic was extremely congested and construction was everywhere. There is a car service but the weather was so nice while we were there that we walked to most places. The rooms have a glass bathroom, that you can see into from the bedroom. (See pictures on their website). There is a privacy screen you can utilize of course. I found the shower and the vanity space a little small for my preferences, and I didn't use the large soaking tub. The bed was fairly hard and the room stayed too warm due to the a/c shutting off when you leave the room. Another thing I did not like is the room is very dark. There were lots of tiny lights and lamps spread around the room, but it was still dark. I don't know if the room was clean or not; I couldn't see. Our room was quiet for sleeping, internet access was easy and reliable. Again, this hotel is all about the location. The staff were friendly, but the concierge was always difficult to find. So, even though our 2-night stay at Hotel 1000 was not bad, I think the environmentally friendly practices made it not very comfortable for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for letting us know about your stay. Your comments are valuable and very much appreciated. I do apologize that there were a few things that were not to your satisfaction. I hope you will choose to stay with us again and I assure you our staff will do whatever it takes to ensure that you are 100% satisfied with your accommodations. We have a variety of room types. I am sure we can find one that fully meets your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 1000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.