We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, Friendly & Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 1000 to your Saves list
Hotel 1000
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book our Best Rate Now
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Unique, Friendly & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Very well designed rooms with unique character. The bathroom had a huge window into the bedroom & bathtub that filled dramatically from the roof.
The staff were very friendly & attentive; but refreshingly down to earth.
The only downside is there is no pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
dear Hutchero,

Thank you for the very kind overview you gave to Hotel 1000 on your recent stay with us.
We get numerous comments about our bath tubs and how they fill from the ceiling.


Hope you will return and stay with us when your travel plans bring you up from San Fransisco.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,666
    253
    68
    26
    16
See reviews for
286
1,020
116
397
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton AB Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been on the road for 15 days, and do travel alot. This has too be the most consistent experience throughout. The valet staff went over and above upon arrival, check in was very inviting and easy. We headed right down to the spa and were offered champagne and strawberries, the spaahh was small, efficient with knowledgeable and friendly staff. The room beautiful, again top knotch from the sheets to the room amenities. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was amazing. We had the quiche and an omelette - large portions that sadly we could not finish because they were fantastic. We would most certainly go out of our way to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for taking the time to write to our viewers about Hotel 1000.

That is quite a compliment about our "consistent service throughout" My staff in the Spaah and Boka Restaurant will be delighted to read your comments.

Thanks again and look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I came to Seattle to celebrate our wedding anniversary and I am so pleased we chose Hotel 1000, thank you Tripadvisor. The hotel is gorgeous and the location is absolutely perfect for experiencing Seattle. We walked to the waterfront and to Pike's Place Market. The rooms have large windows and great views with stunning bathrooms.

When the hotel heard it was our anniversary they sent a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate coated strawberries to our room that evening.

We love you Hotel 1000!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest from Calabasas,

What a delight reading your very nice review this morning regarding your recent stay with us at Hotel 1000.

I am glad you went to Trip Advisor and read the reviews from our various guest regarding their feelings about our hotel, location and attitude of our staff.

We are gald that we helped make memories on your special occassion.

Please return soon and often.

Many more happy Anniversaries,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice, big, clean, comfortable and modern rooms.
Excellent bathroom. Great location, not noisy.
Good view from the room, wide glass windows.
Friendly and helpful staff.
So far, the best hotel I've stayed at.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your "perfect" review regarding your stay at Hotel 1000.

Appreciate you taking the time to write to our viewers about the hotel and service.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

You can't get any more friendly or helpful staff than this hotel, and it is very centrally located. Breakfast in the Boka is amazing. Hint: in the lobby lounge they put out a fresh and tasty plate of donuts for those wandering guests, and champagne is offered in the evening at the front desk. The facility is pretty average. Rooms have low ceilings and the furnishings are worn. They try to be too cool with glass doors and shades inside the exec suite but these serve little more than non-utilitarian annoyances. The fitness club is minimal, as is the spa, and my deep tissue massage was...not. That said, the price we received with a little bit of looking was super for the overall experience and that would make me return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear MrFordCT,

Thank youi very much for your review regarding your stay at Hotel 1000 and also for frequenting our BOKA Restaurant.


Appreciate your comments regarding areas in our hotel and am delighted that you will return.

Hope it is soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel 1000 is a great hotel ideally located in downtown Seattle, near many of the favorite tourist attractions. You can walk to many sights, or catch a cab, or take advantage of the hotel's courtesy car. The hotel and rooms are modern, clean and very cool. Service is wonderful. Everyone on the staff is helpful and friendly. I'd stay here again in a minute.
A few glitches: the concierge sent us to a restaurant in the International District that was closed; another concierge gave us driving directions that didn't take into account a major road closure and we got majorly lost; and one morning we waited more than an hour for our breakfast (at BOKA) and they didn't let us know that they were out of one of our breakfast selections for forty minutes. Minor complaints? Yes, but major inconveniences.
Room service was excellent, both service and food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed over view of your recent stay with us at Hotel 1000 and that you would you stay with us agian "in a minute"

I have met with my concierge team about the directions that gave you that were incorrect and am sorry that this did happen. Our responsibility is to give accurate and timely information to all of our guests.

Hope you will return soon and often.

Warm regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Loved Hotel 1000. We stayed on the 9th floor in a corner room and had a great view of Mt Rainier and Elliott Bay. Also, fantastic location. Short walk to Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. Very comfortable, quiet room with modern furnishings. We hope to stay here again when visiting Seattle!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your expereince with us at Hotel 1000.

They view from your room of Mount Rainier is one you will never forget.

Please come back soon and often..

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 1000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.