We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond. Great rooms and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel 1000 to your Saves list
Hotel 1000
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Above and beyond. Great rooms and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just stayed one night for business and found a good rate online and decided to book Hotel 1000. The new construction (2006) was attractive and its downtown location near meetings and shopping. Upon check-in the staff was great, offered us a complimentary drink and upgraded our room. Rooms are spacious (saw two) and contemporary in style (more Four Seasons than Ritz). Complimentary newspaper, coffee and donuts in the morning were a great surprise along with free wifi. As we left, we could not be happier with our stay at Hotel 1000 and found two new water bottles in the cup holders from the valet. Many hotels aspire to exceed expectations but Hotel 1000 deliver with professional and friendly service. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Matt,

Delighted to read your review this afternoon regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for the details you elaborated on for our readers to enjoy.

I hope you will return soon and often...

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,219
    195
    45
    18
    12
See reviews for
224
737
87
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here at the end of November for a week long business trip and from start to finish everything was fantastic - absolutely everything.

Service - second to none and one of the reasons I LOVE staying in america. The man who checked me in on the first night still remembered me by my first name on the foruth night and everyone else was so friendly and seemed genuinely committed to making my stay a success

Rooms - Beautiful! Bathrobes - fluffy, beds - super comfy , rubber ducks - nice touch, coffee machine - a nice point of difference I could go on and on...

Food - Overallr really really good. I ate in Boka a number of times due to working during the day - Lunch and dinner was great and felt like pretty good value. Only thing I would say is breakfast is a tidge overpriced but that is me clutching at straws.

Location - near all the key tourist attractions, couple of dodgy characters about but thats what you expect from a downtown locaiton

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you much for your wonderful review you recently posted for other Trip Advisor readers to enjoy. My staff also take great pride and delighted in reading what our guests have to say.

I am glad you mentioned that my front desk clerk remembered you by name- make a difference!

We hope you will return soon and often,

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were in Seattle for our friend’s bachelorette party where we stayed at Hotel 1000 and from the moment we arrived on a cloudy, wet, day, the staff were amazing. The valet immediately met us at the car and hauled out all our stuff with umbrellas and whisked us inside to the lobby with our bags following right behind us.

The girls at the front desk were incredibly helpful when we needed to switch rooms to something larger with a pull-out and it was very easily done for us. As it was noon, they offered us a glass of champagne (hello!) and sent us to our room. Rooms are very clean, stylish and well laid out. The bathtub is especially interesting because the faucet is in the ceiling and looks like a waterfall while you’re filling up the tub – HUGE bathroom overall, with sufficient lighting and enough room for three girls to get ready for the night! The beds are cozy and aside from an annoying church bell that rang for what seemed like forever Sunday morning, it was very quiet (even with construction taking place on the street we were facing).

We ate at the lobby lounge in Boka twice, once for Happy Hour appetizers and again for breakfast. Their Happy Hour is a great deal, as their appies are either $4, $6, or $9 each. Great deal and we took advantage! Everything was tasty and the staff there we also very helpful, even offering to call across the street (a different hotel) to see if the perfumery in their lobby was open on Sundays! It isn’t.) Not one thing to complain about; centrally located, great service, competitive rate, helpful staff and NO BED BUGS!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest from Vancouver,

When do you want to come work for us????

Thank you for such a detailed and glowing review regarding your recent stay with us- yes- even when it was raining....

Glad you had a memorable time with us. Since you are a few hours away from the north country- hope you will come down and visit with us again and again.

Much appreciated,

Denny Fitzpatrick

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great hotel and location. The staff is very well trained and the property is exactly what you expect from a 5 star level place.

It was our anniversary and they gave us the royal treatment!

I will be staying here many times again in the future.

Room Tip: City View with the tub in the window was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest from Vancouver,

Your review is short,and to the point- thank you!!

You mentioned that you will stay with us again and again. The best compliment I could asked for.

Hope to see you very soon.

Best regards,
Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I've stayed in Seattle on many occasions and this is simply one of the most consistently excellent hotels around. The rooms are beautifully modern, inventive, comfortable and completely well thought out. Zen. The service at Hotel 1000 defines the hospitality you'd hope to find in a high-end hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if you can upgrade to a corner room. They're beautiful and with the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear John,

Thank you for the great compliment "never a disappointment."

Even though you are from Los Angeles, we hope your travels will bring you often to Seattle and Hotel 1000.

Thank you for sending in your review.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I would first and foremost like to offer my thanks to Matty McCaslin our concierge. Between Matty and Hotel 1000 my stay was pure bliss. The service was exceptional. The Cadillac that Matty arranged to drive us to dinner and pick us up was prompt and the driver friendly. The room was beautiful and the champagne perfect. The congratulatory card on our engagement will make it to the mantle and stay there for a lifetime. Thank you VERY much for making our night magical.
PS: The room was great & so was the view!

Room Tip: Deluxe water view - perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Tristan,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for acknowledging the services of Matty- our star concierge.

Delighted that you had a memoreable time with us. I see you live up north- the great city of Vancouver- so hope you will come down south often and stay with us again and again- so we can make memories..

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I were in Seattle to celebrate our 32nd Wedding Anniversary and do our annual Holiday shopping. Our arrival started with speedy valet service and ended with bottled water for our return trip home. In between were professional yet personal touches delivered by an amazing staff at the front desk and geat room service delivered right on time the following morning. Our only regret was our stay was limited to one night. This hotel has the best staff in Seattle! Tim and Peggy K.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Tim,

what a pleasure reading your review- especially since it was you and your wifes 32 anniversary!!!!! Many congratulations to you and many more...

Since you are from Seattle- we hope you will stay with us again- soon...
We would love to create more memories..

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 1000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.