We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Celebration and Holiday Shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 1000

Save Saved
You added Hotel 1000 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 1000
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
B&B with a Twist
Ranked #1 of 95 hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Anniversary Celebration and Holiday Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I were in Seattle to celebrate our 32nd Wedding Anniversary and do our annual Holiday shopping. Our arrival started with speedy valet service and ended with bottled water for our return trip home. In between were professional yet personal touches delivered by an amazing staff at the front desk and geat room service delivered right on time the following morning. Our only regret was our stay was limited to one night. This hotel has the best staff in Seattle! Tim and Peggy K.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Tim,

what a pleasure reading your review- especially since it was you and your wifes 32 anniversary!!!!! Many congratulations to you and many more...

Since you are from Seattle- we hope you will stay with us again- soon...
We would love to create more memories..

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,158
    188
    45
    18
    11
See reviews for
217
703
84
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We arrived at Hotel 1000 during one of their wettest weekends. We were checked in by the lovely Alyssa who ascertained that it was my husbands birthday. She very graciously offered to have complimentary sparkling wine sent to our room which we happily accepted. In fact it was Alyssa herself who delivered the wine along with some fab chocolates, complimentary cocktail passes to be used in the BOKA restaurant and a beautifully hand written card wishing my husband a Happy Birthday.
The room - a deluxe was spotless. The addition of Molton Brown toiletries a welcome addition to the luxurious bathrooms. The room was on the 14th floor and apart from a little traffic was exceptionally quiet. The beds were more comfortable than at home and the bedding was fresh and clean.
Throughout our stay we ate Breakfast at the BOKA restaurant attached to the hotel. Again - we were fortunate to be served by another exceptional young lady who was attentive and diligent to our requests.
We were in and out of the hotel all weekend and each time were met by friendly staff who always greeted us and were more than happy to offer any required information.
The hotel location itself is in a perfect location for the Seattle Art Museum and good shopping. The market is within an easy 10 minute walk and some of the best restaurants are also very close by. We particularly liked Elliotts - very close to the water.
The weekend itself was a bit of wash out as it rained consistently BUT with the friendly and attentive staff, comfortable hotel and complimentary umbrella's we did not let a little rain ruin our trip. From the warmest welcome we have ever received at a hotel to the efficient and organized checkout and town-car trip back to the airport, the whole Hotel 1000 experience was exceptional. We will, without doubt, be staying there again.....only next time we will book in the summer :)

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room at booking which was afforded to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Delighted that you stayed with us and that you expereinced the "warmest welcome you will ever receive".

You also mentioned that you will return - this time in the summer- I sincerely hope you will return and experience more memories at Hotel 1000.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Amazing service, Awesome views, and outstanding service!! I really felt like a superstar. I had chocolates and champagne waiting for us upon entering the room (our anniversary)! I cannot say enough about the STAFF! Just OUTSTANDING! There was no request that was too small. I requested a needle and thread and the response was quickly, pleasantly and with a great demeanor! This hotel gets 5-stars across the board! I love this hotel. I will be back for New Year's, Valentine's Day, Birthday, and my anniversary again and any other reason I can find. This hotel is magnificent...make a reservation and enjoy the experience because words cannot express the service you will feel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive review regarding your recent stay with us. Delighted that you "felt like a superstar!"

I see you live up in vancouver- hope you will come and stay with us again and often.

Many thanks,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Our family had a wonderful time. Very impressed with the staff and the amenities. We felt everything was very "family friendly" and we appreciated all the details to enhance our stay (complimentary champagne or hot cider, bath toys for children, daily sweets on the bed, assistance with transportation, etc). The children loved the bath tub, the chocolates, the snowman ice sculpture and the artificial snow fall!!! I would definitely highly recommend this hotel for anyone planning a visit to Seattle!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for not only staying with us but also for taking the time to write the very complimentary review.
I bet you children are still talking about the bath tub that fills from the ceiling.

If your travel plans bring you back to Seattle- we hope you will stay with us again- for more good memories...

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

First time in the city and was greatly impressed with the hotel. The staff was really greet - from the front desk personnel to the outside staff (valet?). They helped us with a free upgraded room overlooking the water (quite nice when it isnt raining) and giving us good direction on the happenings of the city. Although they suggested taking a cab to Pikes Market, its really just a few blocks and well worth the walk. The room was very modern and cozy. Although I could have done without the giant window into the bathroom, the curtain worked well to cover that up (whats up with hotels and open bathrooms lately?) McCormicks and Schmicks down the street is a great restaurant and bar to consider...especially later into the night when everything else is pretty much closed. Great time here, reasonably priced and would stay again.

Room Tip: ask them to upgrade you to a room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing about your stay and allowing other readers have an idea about our services, location, and features.

Eventhough you are from Florida- hope your travel plans in the future will bring you back to Seattle and Hotel 1000.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel was fabulous. Perhaps the best staff I've ever encountered at a hotel. Extraordinarily well-trained. The room was fabulous. The location perfect unless you want to be in the middle of the shopping (it's still close to it). It would be the first choice for us next time in Seattle!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Guest from Oregon,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. Saying that you would stay with us again when you come back to Seattle is quiet a compliment.

We will keep the lights on- come back soon.......

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay at this hotel. The location is great (a few blocks from Pike's Market and Pioneer Square) and the staff is courteous and friendly.

The pleasant surprises were the restaurant Boka and the Spaaah but of which were awesome.

Stay here if you're looking for a hotel in Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 1000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.