We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short notice booking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 1000 to your Saves list
Hotel 1000
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Short notice booking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I booked this hotel on very short notice as my wife and I arrived in Seattle on a road trip from Los Angeles. From the minute the valet service greeted us to our check in with the receptionist, we were both very pleased with the service given to us. The hotel is ambiance is unmatched. It's hip, cozy and chic. The in room entertainment represents the best. You actually receive ample cable channels for those of us who like to stay in the room and chill out. Check this place out, you will not be disappointed. Oh, it's a very short walk to the wharf. Surrounded by many eateries!!! It's a can't miss hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get above the 9th floor for a view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Reginald,

You want to come work for us in the PR department!!!!!

thank you for your kind comments about our service and how we made you feel from the very beginning- saying we are a "can't miss hotel" is high praise- thats for sure.

Hope you will return in the not too distant future....

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,419
    215
    51
    21
    13
See reviews for
247
849
99
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived at Hotel 1000 for an eight night stay and were warmly greeted by Denny Fitzpatrick, the hotel manager. During our time in Seattle, Hotel 1000 was the perfect home base. Well located and very comfortable. The staff is crisp, professional and friendly, with a proactive attitude toward serving the guest. The lobby hosts are knowledgeable and helpful in planning activities and recommending restaurants. When we needed transportation, the hotel car took us wherever we needed to go. Also, the citrus-infused drinking water in the lobby was refreshing each time we came in or out. Hotel 1000 was a great place to stay. Our sincere compliments!

Room Tip: The hotel rooms on the Elliott Bay side have beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear guests from Texas,

What a wonderful overview regarding your stay with us for 8 days.

It was a pleasure meeting you in the lobby and delighted that your stay was "memorable".

Thanks again for your kind remarks about my staff- who make it happen.

Best regards,
Denny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Absolutelu wonderful hotel in perfect location! Room was great with small details like selection of Tazo teas and Starbuck roast coffee and Bathroom had Molton Brown products. Tried also their lovely spa service, with 30% discount card that I got from reception.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Sanna,

Fantastic!!!! Thank you- this is a big word- so we recieve it gladly- to make everyones stay with us Fantastic is what we strive to do..

I also want to thank you for using our Spaah.It is a very special place.

Hope you will return in the not too distant future.


Best regards,

Denny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Traveled to Seattle for business and was booked into the Hotel 1000 because most hotels in the area were booked. I was a little worried but as soon as I arrived I realized you couldn't ask for a better location. Walking distance to the famous Pike Place Market, great restaurants, and tons of shopping. Bummed to miss the opening of the new Target City Center but my stay was great. The valet staff were so friendly and the concierge was extremely helpful, he even called my room to help me when he was finished with another guest just to make sure I had everything I needed. The room was very spacious, the bed super comfy with excellent linens, and room service was amazing! The room is separated from the bathroom by a thick sheet of glass with a privacy screen. The water flows into the tub from the ceiling, it's so cool! Would definitely recommend the hotel and look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Jennifoose,

What a wonderful review you spent the time to write to our readers regarding Hotel 1000. delighted to read your review and that my concierge called you back- it is the little touches that make such a difference.

Thank you that you said you will highly recommend us and that you will return- you made my heart proud!!!

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This place has a great location; it's near the pike place market, the giant ferris wheel, and a bunch of shops! The service is excellent, the staff is very friendly. What more could you ever wish for?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear HAI-and -BYE,


Short, very sweet and to the point.....

Thanks ,

Denny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My stay at hotel 1000 was just perfect!!
Room was clean, modern and yet some what cozy. Sitting area was seperared from the sleeping area so we were able to do our own things. Water pressure from shower head was great and like the soap, shampoo dispensers attached on the wall. K cup coffee machine in rhe room really helped me get going in the morning and in the lobby, I was able to get a cup of coffee. Only one thing that I noticed was that glass top on coffee table.. Edge was sharp and I cut myself on the side of leg trying to rush me to get to the door. It needs to be smooth out or put something around it. My cut was about 2 inches. Ouch!!

Hotel restaurant was opened until 10 on Sunday night with 1/2 price off bottled wine. We were able to get fed at 9pm.
Room service for breakfast was fast and good. I think it didn't even take 7 minutes to get my food.

It was only few blocks away from public market and art museum and seattle aquarium. All in walking distance!!

My experience from making a reservation over the phone to check out was awesome. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Grandmajung,

Thank you so very much for not only staying with us but taking the time to write such a complimentary review regarding your stay with us in September.
I am very sorry to read about the the sharp edge on the table.

Can you please email me @ denny.fitzpatrick@hotel1000seattle.com and let me know what room this happened in? Also- can you let me know how you are doing?

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Fantastic location where you can go anywhere downtown on foot. Truly professional, friendly, and helpful staff. Our room was exquisite with a great view of the bay. Food in the local restaurant, Boka, was very good.
You will be pampered. The staff make you feel like VIPs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny F, General Manager at Hotel 1000, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear RD,
thank you for staying with us and for spending the time writing your review for Trip Advisor readers to enjoy.

Delighted that we made you feel "pampered" and that you enjoyed our great restaurant - BOKA.
Hope you return soon and often.

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seattle
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 1000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.