We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Tub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 1000

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 1000 to your Saves list
Hotel 1000
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book our Best Rate Now
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the Tub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I loved this hotel. It is exactly what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The service is great. The room was amazing. Tip, stop at lush in westlake center and pick up a bath bomb and wait till dark and turn out the lights and get in the tub and look out over the city. I had an amazing time.

Only Con: parking in downtown seattle has become a war zone. The city has figured out that it is an ATM for them to write parking tickets. They recently extended the street meter hours to 8pm. There is a fleet of tow trucks "prowling" around town. It's obscene. Having said that, is it really fair for hotel 1000 to charge so much for parking? I think not. Bad! $40?!! really?!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a tub. Not all rooms have them. The receptionist tried to get me to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,789
    271
    81
    27
    20
See reviews for
312
1,102
121
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel is up to par with some 5 star hotels. The staff, from door man to maid service, was always friendly and were eager to talk share stories. The room was quiet and well appointed....very up to date and with a great view of the harbor. They even supplied a coffee press for free in room Starbucks coffee. Umbrellas are supplied and it only took a matter of minutes for the valet to bring our car up and have it ready for us when we walked out the door. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. And, this hotel is within walking distance of many city attractions.

Room Tip: Request harbor view....high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I used the hotelstonight app and got a great deal on our room. I had heard a lot of great things about the Hotel 1000 from friends as we live in the greater Seattle area. And it lived up to the hype. We were greatest cheerfully by the valet driver and ushered inside. It's stunning! Awesome lighting and decor. We checked in with another friendly staff member and got complementary champagne. Our room was large with two queen beds. It had an awesome bathroom with glass looking out on the bedroom, a great freestanding bathtub with water spout on the ceiling. The bed was very comfortable and the decor again was beautiful. We had a great stay abd look forward to going back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

After reading the positive online reviews we selected Hotel 1000 for a quick Seattle get-away weekend and our experience was excellent. Within walking distance to great Seattle restaurants, shopping and culture. The staff in every department is very knowledgeable but what my wife, young daughter and myself appreciated the most is the sincerity of the staff. In a city where staff can tend to go through the motions this hotel cares about your experience.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking 1st Ave = Great views of Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Calling mine and my girlfriend's stay at this hotel "excellent" or "awesome", I think would be an insult to the hotel! I don't have the vanacular to truly describe how amazing our stay was. From the staff, to the room, to just the overall experience was all more than I expected! I booked this hotel while in Iraq as an early Valentine's celebration, I was immediately contacted by one of the staff members, she helped me plan a full day of spa, and a few other things. I was a little apprehensive at first because I wasn't sure if it was going to be worth the price... Let me tell you it was worth every penny!!! The level of service was top notch! The staff was always so willing to help, they went out of their way to be of service. BOKA was awesome! The staff there was helpful, very nice, and the food was awesome! And the room... So beautiful!!! It was exacty what I expected! The Spa was... I don't know, I can't think of anything better besides amazing! I surprised my girlfriend with a full day of spa treatments, she loved it, and the hotel and the staff once again went above and beyond for us! I can't thank them enough for making our stay so wonderful! If you want a romantic pampered time with your special someone, check this hotel out!! You'd be crazy not to!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Very nice stay at the Hotel 1000. Large rooms, good service by all of the friendly staff. Good location, easy walk to Pioneer Square, downtown, Pike's Market and several very good restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I knew this would be a great experience when a good friend that I have a great amount of respect for, recommended this location. I had a terribly long and busy week, but this hotel was so great, it made me relax and put a smile on my face.
Every aspect about it was amazing. The bed was perfect, the Television was clear and worked quickly, which I can't say about many hotels. The decorations were great, I loved the art on the walls. Design couldn't be better, neither could the soaps and toiletries.
I can't rave enough about how much I loved this location. Even the hotel restaurant was amazing. I ordered the chicken and waffles, Mac and Cheese, three cocktails, and paid less than I did at my last hotel for a Philly Cheese steak and a coke! The prices were amazing, almost as amazing as the food and drinks. But I will say that the drinks are either on the Tart or Sweet side. Every time I was told a drink was not too sweet or too sour, I felt that it was. My only other qualm, was that my room key was deactivated before I had departed and the woman I called on the phone at the concierge desk (not front desk), was not very friendly, so I went to the front desk and they were happy to help me.
If you love your technology, fine art, great sleep, and the ability to impress your guests, this would be the place. Any husbands out there who are looking for something romantic to do for Valentines day, take your wife here for food and drinks, then head up to your room. Guarantee she will fall deeper in love with you. Anytime I find myself back in Seattle, I will be staying here.

It's a short walk away from Pike Market, has a great staff, and the fact that there is a technology hub in the rooms with USB chargers, A/V , HDMI, and component ports is incredible. Now stop reading this post and go book your room before they are fully booked if the aren't already for the next 50 years.

Room Tip: All three rooms I saw were amazing! Anything you choose will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel 1000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 1000

Address: 1000 First Avenue, Seattle, WA 98104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#3 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel 1000 4.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 1000 is Seattle's premiere luxury destination. Discover the many distinctive qualities that differentiate Hotel 1000: from fully integrated, wired-to-serve technology to initiate, soothing, residential design to delightful surprises - a bathtub that fills from the ceiling and artwork that meets your personal preference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel 1000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1000 Hotel Seattle
Hotel 1000 Seattle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 1000, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.