We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Geraldine's Counter

Geraldine's Counter
4870 Rainier Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98118
206-723-2080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #483 of 3,492 Restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

great breakfast, will definitely go again. i always get pancakes and my husband gets some kind of egg dish, we both really liked our meal.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    30
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Talk about good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Someone please wake me up!The pancakes, pancakes ....yum yum yum. I met my colleague here for breakfast on a saturday-best decision ever. I have died and gone to food heaven. The service was excellent, the food had my mouth watering and the pancakes had me an instant. I love this place and i cannot wait to go back. It is packed so be ready to wait a little but its worth the wait....the menu is so diverse so you have a great choice of selections, take a chance, get yourself to Colombia City and enjoy a good breakfast at Geraldine's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“FRENCH TOAST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Yumm. French toast. Mine had nectarines on it. I'm baffled at the texture. I make french toast all the time but I'm not sure how they get it so crunchy without being greasy from being cooked in butter. I had a biscuit too, from other's reviews...however it wasn't the amazing item I was expecting. Good for sure, but would probably bypass that. My bf got the breakfast casserole. I ended up eating about 1/4 of it because it was so filling he couldn't finish it. It was sooooo good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, United States
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Warm and cozy comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Coffee cake and chicken fried steak...these are "must have" items from the menu. The place is popular - be prepared for a wait...it is worth the wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“One of My Favorite Restaurants in Seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I usually order the cobb salad and a slice of the day's coffee cake. The french toast is also good. A vibrant eatery with interesting art on the walls and good service. My only complaint is that It can get loud during the breakfast and weekend rush, the wall's don't absorb noise well enough.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geraldine's Counter also viewed

 

Been to Geraldine's Counter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geraldine's Counter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.