We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great happy hour experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Black Bottle

Black Bottle
2600 1st Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1305 (Belltown)
206-441-1500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #553 of 3,492 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Tapas, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Belltown
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great happy hour experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I went here with a bunch of friends for a happy hour on a Friday afternoon. We had called ahead for a table so we were seated quickly. Service was friendly and attentive. We ordered drinks all around, and a bit of everything from the happy hour menu. Every item was consistently well prepared and delicious despite the crowd, the drinks were good, and the place was hopping. Highly recommended, would absolutely make a repeat visit to the Black Bottle. If you're a group, you should probably call ahead to ensure a place to sit, as the venue isn't particularly large and it's quite popular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    53
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blue Point, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and cool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Wandered in while walking back to our hotel. Sat inside, great service, appropriately attentive.
The house Sauvignon Blanc was tasty and the food that followed was original and yummy. As a vegetarian, it was terrific to have so many choices. The crunchy fried Spanish olives, the beet gratin and the sinful dessert - each bite a treat. Hoping to make it back there before we leave Seattle.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Gastropub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

After some walking around the neighborhood we stopped at the BB for dinner. Got a small table outside on a beaurtiful July evening.My wife had the lamb meatballs (came with flatbread, hummus, cheese, cucumber slices, olives...) and I had skewers of pork and kimchi. Very original and tasty.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for a private party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We rented there private room for a party there and had our own bar and bartender. The food was terrific.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVINGS, FABULOUS SELECTION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

WE went as a group of six with a last minute reservation, got great service and the nine dishes we ordered were all individual, unique and very delicious. The service was very good, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bottle also viewed

 

Been to Black Bottle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Bottle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.