We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch and very good service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cask & Trotter

Cask & Trotter
711 Westlake Ave, Seattle, WA 98109
+1 206-453-4756
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #210 of 3,088 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Description: Cask & Trotter is a friendly and welcoming restaurant bar. While our backbone is BBQ, we also serve a variety of other items cooked fresh daily. Known for our slow cooked meats we wanted to create a cozy location with a grown up cabin like feel & mellow bluesy vibe. We have a full bar carrying only the freshest of ingredients while serving local & regional beers, wines, and bourbons. We will also soon be offering infused whiskey and vodkas to enhance their selection. If you are looking for a quick bite to eat or a relaxing evening of dining this is the place for you. We have attentive servers and experienced bartenders that make this a great place for any occasion. We are excited to see the locals & always interested in meeting new comers that you can always feel right at home here @ C&T's.
Restaurant details
Description: Cask & Trotter is a friendly and welcoming restaurant bar. While our backbone is BBQ, we also serve a variety of other items cooked fresh daily. Known for our slow cooked meats we wanted to create a cozy location with a grown up cabin like feel & mellow bluesy vibe. We have a full bar carrying only the freshest of ingredients while serving local & regional beers, wines, and bourbons. We will also soon be offering infused whiskey and vodkas to enhance their selection. If you are looking for a quick bite to eat or a relaxing evening of dining this is the place for you. We have attentive servers and experienced bartenders that make this a great place for any occasion. We are excited to see the locals & always interested in meeting new comers that you can always feel right at home here @ C&T's.
Ossining, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch and very good service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Stopped in for lunch after the Museum of History & Industry. Really nice welcoming atmosphere and yummy BBQ - excellent corn bread too!
Clean and nicely decorated dining area. Really enjoyed the visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great BBQ on the lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is a great restaurant to enjoy some great BBQ and whiskey. The bar tender and staff were super friendly and chatted with us while we asked them questions about different whiskeys. They smoke all their own meats on site and have great sauces.It's located just across from Lake Union so you can sit on the patio and people watch. The wings are so good, and they are gluten free!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I am not a big fan of BBQ, but this place was terrific. My husband and I went in for a snack and a late afternoon drink during our Seattle stay, and were very impressed with the quality of the food and the friendliness of the bartender. We liked it so much, we decided to stop back for dinner on our way to the Seattle airport a week later before our red-eye home. My husband got the pastrami sandwich (which is house-made), and he said it was the best he ever had. I got the pulled chicken, which was very good. Garlic-Parmesan French fries were outstanding! Another bartender was on duty this time, and he was just as outgoing and friendly as the first. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“BBQ in Seattle? - Yes they do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Living in the Carolinas, i wasn't expecting to find good BBQ in Seattle. This new place was the best I have had anywhere. I got the sampler plate with beef brisket, short ribs and pastrami. They have 5-6 sauces and one was a Carolina style sauce. The sauces were fantastic. We also ordered the wings appetizer at the insistence of Carissa, our server. They are smoked and are delicious. Definitely a go to place in a town that has seafood on every restaurant menu. Like most Seattle restaurants they had a nice selection of local craft beers and our server was knowledgable about every one of them. We sat on the bar that faces the sidewalk and Lake Union. Perfect meal, perfect service and awesome view.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stopped in to have a couple of beers and some dinner before retiring to my hotel down the street. They have a front wall that opens up with a long bar table to sit at and watch the goings on at Lake Union. The staff were VERY friendly and attentive and are enough of a reason to go. I ordered a BBQ sandwich that was about a 3 on a scale of 10. I know, I know, who orders BBQ in Seattle? I will definitely enjoy more drinks and the atmosphere in the future.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cask & Trotter also viewed

 

Been to Cask & Trotter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cask & Trotter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.