We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional B&B -- Clean, nice layout, excellent breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
121 11th Avenue East, Seattle, WA 98102 (Broadway / Capitol Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
free parking bkfst wifi
Ranked #7 of 36 Seattle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
O'Fallon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exceptional B&B -- Clean, nice layout, excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed a week in September while visiting our son and daughter-in-law. This B&B is highly recommended and provided all the extras (free parking, two computers in office area, internet access, munches and coffee, fruit, tv, etc.). It's a nice location and due to driving in Seattle, we were able to walk to most highlights. The price was actually cheaper than local hotels, especially when you count the free parking, breakfast included, and snacks during the day. They had a front room as well with old furniture to get out of your room as well. We plan to go back next year when we visit again.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms with the private baths...most of the rooms have this but not all. Travel in la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    35
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
134
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the 11th Avenue Inn. Tominda was very helpful when we checked it. The Inn provides a great area map and good advice for restaurants within walking distance. We had an early morning flight, so were not able to enjoy a hot meal on our departing day. However, Tominda provided us with a brown bag breakfast to take with us. The Inn is gorgeous with lots of lovely antiques and fresh flowers. Also, in a great location--within easy walking distance of downtown Seattle. Thought there would be more street noise, but found our room (Amethyst) very quiet in the night. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and recently stayed at the 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. We were not at all disappointed! David, the owner, was there to greet us at check-in and even helped carry our luggage from our cab to our room on the second floor, the Emerald Room. He provided us with a map of the area and suggestions of restaurants within walking distance of the B&B. Our room was lovely with a queen size bed and separate bathroom, which appeared to be brand new. Everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very good and filling, ranging from omelets to pancakes to French toast. There was also yogurt, fresh fruit, and granola for those who wanted to serve themselves a lighter breakfast or add to the breakfast prepared by the cook. David had mixed nuts, pistachios, and candy available on tables in the living area. A room with computers and a printer is available to use, and also has flyers on attractions in the area. Free Wi-Fi was also provided throughout the building with a good signal. Free parking was a nice bonus (should you have a vehicle) considering how close to downtown the B&B is located. We would walk to town in the mornings (all downhill) and take a cab back in the evenings. The bus is also available but it drops you over a block away. The cab (without tip) is $7 and the bus is $5. It was worth the extra few $ to get non-stop door-to-door service. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My son and I stayed at the 11th Avenue Inn on our first trip to Seattle to visit my youngest son who had just moved to Seattle. This B & B was located only 2 blocks from my sons apartment which is one of the reasons we chose to stay there. We stayed in the Opal room. Two beds (one full, one single) corner room on 2nd floor. Prior to check in and upon check in David, the owner, gave us printed information about transportation options from the airport, bus route information, a map of the Capitol Hill area, and a comprehensive list of restaurants in the Capital Hill area.

We took the Light Link Rail from SeaTac airport to Westlake Station ($2.75). Then walked one block to Pike Street and 4th where we took bus #48 to East St John and 12th (one block from the Inn)($2.25).

There is a free app for your phone which will really help with bus transportation routes and times. The app is "one bus away". Made using public transportation round Seattle a breeze.

The Inn is very quiet in the evenings, so I had no trouble sleeping, even though the rooms are not sound proof in any way. Breakfasts were delicious and fun. The other guests gather at the common dinning table and the conversations are informative. It is fun to go to breakfast the next day and see who did what in Seattle and what they recommend you not miss.

Already planning our next trip to Seattle and stay at the 11th Avenue Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, NV
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and recently stayed at the 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary. We were not at all disappointed!

David, the owner, was there to greet us at check-in and even helped carry our luggage from our car to our room on the second floor, the Emerald Room. He provided us with a map of the area and suggestions of restaurants within walking distance of the B&B.

Our room was lovely with a queen size bed and separate bathroom, which appeared to be brand new. Everything was clean and comfortable.

The breakfasts were very good and filling, ranging from omelets to pancakes to French toast. There was also yogurt, fresh fruit, and granola for those who wanted to serve themselves a lighter breakfast or add to the breakfast prepared by the cook.

David had mixed nuts, pistachios, and candy available on tables in the living area. There was also a room with computers to use, as well as flyers on attractions in the area. Free Wi-Fi was also provided.

Free parking was a a huge bonus considering how close to downtown the B&B is located. We would walk to town in the mornings (all downhill) and take a bus back to within a block of the B&B in the afternoons.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon in December. We liked it a lot. It was a very charming B&B. The breakfasts were very good. We weren't as big of fans of the vegetarian ones since we both like meat, but still, they were very good. The room was very nice: comfy bed, room to walk in, very cute armoire. Our biggest complaint would be that the walls are kind of thin so we could hear people walking in the halls. This wasn't really an issue, though, since no one was very loud. We weren't very far from local attractions. It was only a 20-25 minute walk to the Space Needle. We very much enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at 11th Ave B&B in August 2013. We took the Link Light Rail from the SeaTac airport to the Westlake Station. The moment we stepped out of the train station and onto the sidewalk a cab stopped. Be sure to tell the cab driver the address is 11th ave EAST. In the house we enjoyed and took full advantage of their den area FILLED with brochures, bus schedules, restaurant information, maps, and two computers with available printer. The location from the B&B to the bus stop is Wonderful! If you exit the B&B, walk left on 11th Ave E., cross E. John and walk up to your right about a block you will find the bus stop. At the time of our stay Bus 43 took us downtown, Bus 8 took us to the Seattle Center. I brought a roll of quarters and $25.00 in ones so I could have exact change for the bus. Don't expect change! Bus fares ranged $2.50-$2.75 depending on peak hours. Many times we walked down the hill in the morning to our destination, then took the bus back at the end of the day when our feet were tired. Just hop on the same bus number to get back. The buses have an automated sign that lights up and announces the next stop. The bus stop back to the B&B on route 43 and route 8 is 12th ave/E.John. Breakfast alternated days between egg dishes and pancakes/french toast options and was always delicious! During the day there was chocolates, nuts, fruit and cold water always available on the main level. The employees were around and only a phone call away if we had questions. They stayed rather busy, and we were fine to not have someone hovering over us. We most enjoyed our conversations with other guests in the den and at breakfast. Having the time to sit down and converse about the city or where someone is from is what makes staying at a B&B special. We stayed in the Ruby Room, which is the one room without an attached bathroom. The Ruby Room is at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor. The bathroom is directly across the hall when you walk out of the room...so easily accessible. Maybe not advised, I often darted between the bathroom and bedroom in a towel.. take your key or make sure your partner can open the door for you. On our last day in the city we walked to pick up our rental car, then drove it back to the B&B to load our bags. The streets are packed with cars 24/7 so it is VERY nice that there is parking at the 11th Ave. Inn. If we find ourselves back in Seattle we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 121 11th Avenue East, Seattle, WA 98102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Broadway / Capitol Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to the Seattle city center, to Pike Place Market, and to the downtown Seattle attractions from a charming Seattle bed and breakfast on a tree-lined side street. Dozens of Capitol Hill neighborhood restaurants are nearby, and we're one block to a popular park and major bus stops. Queen beds, private bathrooms, guest computers, WiFi, parking, full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B and Booking.com so you can book your 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11th Avenue Hotel Seattle
11th Avenue Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.