We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and Hip Capitol Hill Location, Best Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
121 11th Avenue East, Seattle, WA 98102 (Broadway / Capitol Hill)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
free parking bkfst wifi
Ranked #7 of 37 Seattle B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chic and Hip Capitol Hill Location, Best Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I lodged here during my entire stay in Seattle, visiting from San Francisco. I couldn't have been more pleased with the service and accommodations provided by the staff; 11th Avenue Inn is well managed and will exceed your expectations. No doubt, this is the best value in the area. My room was spacious, clean and the bed was a dream to sleep in. Breakfast was a delicious and filling spread of omelets, toast, yogurt, coffee/tea and fresh juice served in an elegant dining room. It was nice to meet other people, from all walks of life, also staying at the Inn and hearing about their travels. There are bowls of premium chocolates and nuts throughout the Inn for snacking. The dining hall is replete with coffee, hot water, tea and cookies. And if you forgot your umbrella, there are several for use at the entrance all. The computers in the office den were particularly convenient as I was able to research restaurants in the area and print out airline boarding tickets. Getting here from SEA was a breeze; I took the train and then a short bus ride on line #43. The location is prime, near downtown, in the chic and hip Capitol Hill neighborhood. Some of the best and coolest restaurants/bars, cafes, music venues, bookstores and shops are just a few walking blocks away. Bruce Lee’s grave is at the Lake View cemetery, also nearby. The owner, David, is outstanding. He is eager to help make your stay enjoyable, relaxing and hassle-free. If you choose to stay at the 11th Avenue Inn, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Ruby Room at the end of the hall on the second floor is very spacious and filled with light. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    33
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
128
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Markle, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We recently stayed at the 11th Avenue Inn for 6 nights while visiting our daughter and son-in-law in Seattle. The room rate was $99 which I thought was an excellent value. David, the owner, met us within a few minutes after our arrival and the check in process went quickly and smoothly. He had a very extensive list of restaurants and attractions that were within walking distance of the inn. We stayed in the Emerald room and found it to be very comfortable and homey. The unit has a corner shower in the bathroom. The location was very quiet and the off street parking behind the inn was a great perk.

The innkeeper, Tominda, prepared excellent breakfasts each day. She also was very sweet and pleasant to converse with as we started our day. There were bowls of mixed nuts and chocolates, and fruit available throughout the day.

The den had two computers with a printer which came in handy to stay connected. Wifi is also available.

We will definitely return to the 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We chose this inn because it was near our daughter's apartment, had parking on site and was convenient to downtown Seattle and places we needed to visit. As others have noted, the setting was charming, the breakfasts varied and delicious, the staff attentive and helpful. We were amazed at how quiet it was although the inn was full over Thanksgiving weekend. We arrived on the evening of Thanksgiving day and the owner greeted us, helped carry bags up and showed us around the inn. We woke early each day (still on east coast time) and sat in the lovely living room reading the paper and drinking good coffee--great way to deal with jet lag! We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early for holidays. We booked in September for Thanksgiving and the Amethyst room on the third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Good location. No noise and very peaceful at night. Breakfasts were wonderfully prepared. Stocked with snacks like biscotti, fruit, tea, and coffee free for the taking. Near to lots of Capitol Hill restaurants and attractions. Owner was friendly, well prepared, and made my stay enjoyable. Will recommend to others who are visiting Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

11th Ave completely exceeded our expectations. The owner is always available for tourist assistance, very welcoming, and has some great eating recommendations. The place is beautifully decorated and we felt right at home--not too stuffy, comfortable and tasteful. Bowls of chocolates and nuts and fruit all over the house. Breakfast is outstanding and changes every day--gourmet oat pancakes with fruit, breakfast burritos, and always juice, granola and yoghurt. Oh, and a great packed-breakfast if you have to leave early. Our room was gorgeous, much more upmarket than we had anticipated for the reasonable price. Located three minutes from a vibrant street full of divine restaurants and bars, and also a park. And the best thing? We were a female couple, and the place was so wonderfully queer-friendly that we felt right at some, no awkwardness, SO refreshing.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper I'd recommend a room on the top level--the ones below get a bit of no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Very enjoyable stay at the 11th Ave Inn. Let me add my thoughts to what others have said below.
-Location ; excellent, walk to restaurants, Pikes Market
-Breakfast; excellent and on-time. Nicely cooked each morning, along with Yogurt and fixings on the side every day, fruits on the table all day, wrapped candy, and nuts for snacking.
-Room; Very good value . Perhaps another comfy chair will do the trick! Although we chose
a room with a closeby exclusive bathroom, it wasn't much of a discomfort to step out and walk 3 feet! TV with DVD player. Some folks might like a larger TV, but it didn't bother me as we didn't have that much time to watch it anyway.
Fresh towels, nice bed; One thing I liked especially about this room is that there are windows on two sides unlike any other hotel or motel room!
-Noise; None; there was nothing that bothered me; its a residential location.
-Parking; Perfect location
-Lounge:excellent and very comfortable
-Wi-Fi;excellent range;In addition the computer room has two terminals, books, DVDs, etc
-Access; Entry door to the B&B is locked as well, with a phone by the side for emergencies.
-Local information: maps, eating places well documented, within easy walking distance.

My wife felt quite comfortable walking in the area by herself and we took nice walks by the Cal Anderson park which is quite a treasure for that area.

Room Tip: Seems like they are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We arrived at the Inn to meet David, the owner. He was extremely well prepared, having already assembled a list of sites and restaurant choices in the area. There are a LOT of restaurant choices!

The area is great and felt extremely safe. We walked everywhere, both throughout the neighborhood and into the downtown area. In fact, we ended up walking from the B&B to Pike Place and beyond twice, plus a walk from the Market to the Needle and then back to the B&B. It took about 30 minutes to walk to the Pike Place Market, but we are used to a lot of walking, so it might take as much as 45 minutes. We stopped several times along the way at the REI store, North Face and a coffee shop.

We also walked around the neighborhood. We felt safe walking around at night and did so two of the nights that we were here. We walked to cocktails and dinner both of those nights and enjoyed all the people on the street. Its not crowded, but lively; nice to have only a few blocks away from the quiet street that the B&B is on.

The B&B is gorgeous! It is beautifully maintained, well furnished and has a lot of this little things that we look for...like access to dishes, a common area, various snacks out around the house (nuts, candy, fruit, etc) and use of a cork screw!

My wife and I would definitely recommend this location and this B&B!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the rooms with a private bath on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 121 11th Avenue East, Seattle, WA 98102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Broadway / Capitol Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to the Seattle city center, to Pike Place Market, and to the downtown Seattle attractions from a charming Seattle bed and breakfast on a tree-lined side street. Dozens of Capitol Hill neighborhood restaurants are nearby, and we're one block to a popular park and major bus stops. Queen beds, private bathrooms, guest computers, WiFi, parking, full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
11th Avenue Hotel Seattle
11th Avenue Inn b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 11th Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.