We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silver Cloud & Sports” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium
1046 1st Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98134 (Pioneer Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Montague, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Silver Cloud & Sports”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Silver Could Hotel Stadium in Seattle is an amazing hotel. Absolutely beautiful, clean, comfortable and great service. Best part is they offer free shuttle service for sight seeing and they are located directly across the street from both Safeco Field and CentryLink Field. So it's a perfect place to stay when attending a baseball or football game. We loved it and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    212
    76
    28
    11
See reviews for
158
242
46
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the Mecum Collector Car Auction. Just steps away from the Century Link Events Center where it was held. Very convenient with shuttle service to Westlake Mall and other locations.
We enjoyed the adjoining restaurant Jimmy's On First for all our meals.
Very good Valet Service: Polite and friendly. Always ready to help. Worth the extra valet/parking cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed here twice and both times the accommodations were perfect! The staff are super friendly and accommodating. It is very convenient that Jimmy's is open til midnight AND you can have the same food delivered to room service! I must say that their french toast is awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel was the perfect fit for our first trip to Seattle. We were only in town for 2 nights, arriving very late the first night. They assured me that they did not have any problem with our late arrival and would not give our room away. When we arrived, I asked about taking the Light Rail to the downtown area the next morning as we were meeting someone. They immediately offered the shuttle service for our early departure. The shuttle driver was very pleasant and dropped us right at the door of the place we were going. The hotel itself was very clean and everything was in perfect condition. The room was beautiful. And being directly across from Safeco Field was also a great benefit as we were looking forward to attending a game. We departed early on a Sunday morning to catch the Amtrak which was an easy walk, although not really in the absolute best area. If I had one negative, it would be that the area around the hotel could use a little sprucing up, but this is more on the city of Seattle and not the hotel's responsibility.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

The staff were amazing! Very helpful and kind always. The room was very clean and in excellent condition. Very nice rooftop pool and hot tub area with a great view of the stadium. Just a walk across the street if you are going to a Mariners game. Shuttle service was awesome also and the concierge was very helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be back and HIGHLY recommend the Silver Cloud Stadium.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Staff was friendly and efficient. Restaurant was very fast with service and food. Shuttle to downtown was quick and drivers friendly. Overal very positive experience. It was our first time at Silver Cloud and have no problem giving a recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for a Stadium View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Faced Safeco Field, it was a great room. Greatly enjoyed the roof top pool, the shuttle took us to the big wheel and picked us up later. Valet parking also made everything so easy and enjoyable. I look forward to going back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium

Address: 1046 1st Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98134
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Seattle
Silver Cloud Stadium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.