We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem for sure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1046 1st Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98134 (Pioneer Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem for sure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

After getting a great rate through Hotwire, we were very pleasantly surprised to to see how nice and comfortable the Silver Cloud was. Our room was a one bedroom suite looking out at Safeco Field. (We have to get back to see a Mariners game!) Nice furniture, comfy king size bed, fluffy robes, good wooden hangers that are not connected (!) in the closet, and nice Aveda amenities in the bathroom, to name a few features. The location is walking distance to downtown but the hotel also offers a shuttle every 1/2 hour to various popular places in Seattle. The staff were very polite and helpful. We will definitely be back to this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    222
    78
    29
    11
See reviews for
170
264
47
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yakima
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel was great! Easy check in and we were put in a suite! Loved the view of the stadiums. Its nice to enjoy the beauty on the quiet days around the stadiums. Rooms was nice and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Felt quite at home. Would stay here again. Valet parking was the only thing that was a bit pricey at $29.00 for the 1 day.

Room Tip: If a suite is available it's well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle Stadium is a wonderful hotel. Staff was wonderful. Rooms were perfect for my needs. I travelled with my two kids and really appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. Plenty of room for us all. I would absolutely stay there again. Great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, Indiana
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very satisfied with our stay at the Silver Cloud. Room was excellent and the staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. We used the shuttle service or walked to the Pioneer Plaza area and from there we walked to the Pike Market or Piers 56 and 57.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium because we went to the Taste of Washington, it was close and convenient to the event. The staff is always friendly, helpful. The rooms are wonderful, clean and comfortable. We had the suite, which is nice and roomy. Highly recommend the Silver Cloud no matter what the occasion.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed one night in between events in Seattle. We got our reservation through Hotwire, so while we didn't know what hotel we were going to get with our star, location and price choices, we were definitely pleased and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Absolutely FANTASTIC stay here March 24 for one night!!! The staff....and i mean EVERYONE... was friendly, helpful, and had a great sense of humor as well. I love the shuttle service also, and pretty much everything about this hotel. Its run professionally, its immaculate, its just a great place to stay. Jimmys was surprisingly good as well! The only regret is that we didnt have enough time to visit the rooftop pool area, but will do so on my next visit here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium

Address: 1046 1st Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98134
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Seattle
Silver Cloud Stadium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.