We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium
1046 1st Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98134 (Pioneer Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I had business in Seattle and used Hotwire to find a hotel. Hotwire gave me this hotel. The price was great. Hotwire said this hotel was near Pike's Market. It isn't anywhere close to the market. It is directly across the street from the baseball stadium. We happened to stay at this hotel the night of a game. Getting there was challenging with traffic, but they have valet parking and parked the car for us.

The hotel staff is friendly. The hotel offers a free shuttle to attractions in the downtown area. It leaves every 30 minutes and you just need to call and they will pick you up. The rooms are nice and clean. The bathroom is stocked with Aveda products.

We ate at the restaurant in the hotel for dinner and breakfast. Dinner Service - The food was nice. The waitress was a little tired. She didn't talk to us much and seemed in a rush to serve us. The food and drinks were great. Breakfast Service - The food is a little expensive for breakfast and didn't offer the basics (bagel and cream cheese.) The food was good, but I am not a big breakfast person and have issues paying a lot for food I am not going to eat.

There is not much to do around the hotel, but as I mentioned earlier. There is a free shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    212
    76
    28
    11
See reviews for
156
241
46
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Positioned between the 2 big Stadiums in Seattle it is bit cut off from Downtown Seattle or local bars and restaurants. Great if you are going to a show at the stadium or conference center.

Big rooms, comfortable and good quality. Best thing was the roof top swimming pool, I swam in here in the rain at night with views over the harbor and it's cranes.

Bar and restaurant well laid out, allowing a range of spaces from single travelers to big groups. Cannot say anything about the food as had 1 beer and fell asleep due to jet lag.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I've posted a review about this Hotel Stadium Silver Cloud before on a previous trip. And it still gets the best rating I can give a hotel. Stayed over the past weekday and was very happy to have made reservations there. Clean. Friendly. Secure. The qualities you should expect from a hotel in downtown Seattle. The Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium does all that. If you are going to any event at Safeco Field or Century Link-stay here. You can walk to the waterfront if you want to. A hotel shuttle gets you there if it's to far to walk. A real nice hotel for a decent price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is nice, but pricey.
I was not impressed that we had to pay over $20 for parking.
We took the shuttle a couple times, and one of the shuttle drivers said he probably wouldn't come back to get us because there was a baseball game and the traffic would be really bad. After we had our dinner, we didn't see any traffic and decided to grab a cab... there was no traffic. When we pulled up, the shuttle driver was sitting out front of the hotel, talking to someone.... so was it pure laziness and wanting to get paid for standing around the reason he said he wouldn't come back? Guess I'll never known.
I wouldn't, necessarily, tell someone not to stay here.... but I wouldn't tell someone traveling "you have GOT to stay at this hotel while in Seattle!".
So, if you want to spend the money for a view of a freight shipping yard (being that its "ocean front". Don't be fooled, you won't see the beach), then by all means stay here. But I'd advise to save your money and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattlehotelguy, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments and input on your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you thought our parking fee was high when in reality our parking fee is second lowest in downtown Seattle, plus we have a secure valet only lot that allows you to have as many ins and outs as our guests need without any additional charges. I appreciate you letting me know about the difficulties you experienced with our FREE local area shuttle. We are working on ways to address the downtown traffic and our FREE shuttle availability. Our guests usually rave about this FREE service. Thank you again for your comments and please know that we will do all we can to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We booked this hotel on Hotwire as it rated a 4 star. First of all we were disappointed with the location. The check in was friendly. Just when we were relaxing and getting ready to go out for dinner we received a call from the front desk asking us to come down as our check in wasn't done properly. We agreed but got another call 30 mins later from the same person at the front desk now demanding when we will be coming down. I told her we were getting ready to go out and didn't realize that it was an urgent matter. We went to see her 15 mins later to find out the lady who checked us in didn't process our credit card so they needed it again. Seriously? It is no way to treat your guest but we didn't want it to ruin our night. We asked about the free shuttle that runs every half hour to downtown but was told there was no 7 pm shuttle and the next one would be at
7:30. Another staff told us that the 7 pm shuttle was half hour late. We find that perplexing as downtown is not far so how could a shuttle that is suppose to run every half hour be half hour late. They told us to either wait or take a cab. We chose the latter and it cost us about $8 which was ok.
The hotel is lacking in decor and in hospitality but is clean. We would rate it a 3 star at best. We will not be staying there again and would not be booking on Hotwire as they seem to elevate their hotel rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattlehotelguy, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay recently. Our FREE local area shuttle service is one of our most popular amenities and from time to time, Seattle traffic does impair our ability to help all of our guests with requested departure times. Unfortunately, this was also during the start of a baseball game next to the hotel, and that presents traffic challenges around the time that you requested your shuttle. We appreciate your understanding and hope that you give us another chance to show you that we have great customer service. Thank you again for your comments, as they will help us improve our overall service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Silver Clouds-Stadium for 2 nights as we we're in Seattle to watch a Mariners game. The hotel is directly across the street from Safeco Field as well as Century Link.

When we arrived at the hotel, they have valet parking. Yes, its costs $22/per night for the parking BUT if you compare it with the rates of parking almost anywhere in downtown Seattle, that is a bargain! (We paid $8 for 1 hour downtown) Plus, your vehicle is safe and secure!

When we entered the hotel, we we're offered a complimentary upgrade to a 'King Jacuzzi Suite' on the 8th floor facing the water (room #812). Bonus! We we're not expecting that at all and the staff at the front desk were courteous and helpful. All the staff, including the valet, bell boy, front desk and housekeeping we're outstanding!

The room was spotless and the bed was soft and comfortable. We asked the front desk for extra coffee and towels for our room, and they were delivered to our room just seconds after we got there ourselves. Outstanding!

As the other reviews have stated, Pike Place Market and the downtown is a bit of a walk, but the free shuttle offered at the hotel was perfect. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes to all of the popular downtown destinations. You just have to call to be picked up again. Easy and convenient!

Overall, this hotel was outstanding and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Would give this five stars if it were in walking distance to downtown. But the hotel was very clean and nice. There is a shuttle, but you have to make reservations, as it fills up pretty quickly. Additionally, it only runs until 10:30 each evening. We had to drive downtown one night and didn't have much trouble parking, however. You do have to pay $22 a night for parking at the hotel.

Our room literally looked into the stadium, so if you're going for a game, this is the place. It was also in walking distance to Pyramid Brewery which had awesome nachos and chili. When we go back to Seattle, we may stay somewhere closer to Pike's Place, but this was great for $89 a night on Priceline.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium

Address: 1046 1st Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98134
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Seattle
Silver Cloud Stadium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.