We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stand” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium
1046 1st Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98134 (Pioneer Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 95 Hotels in Seattle
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great one night stand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here prior to an early morning train departure. We ate at the restaurant at the hotel and were very pleased with the attention and food quality. Our room was equally as nice and the front desk staff made us feel like regular guests. The hotel offered shuttle service to local spots and although it wasn't far, to the train station.

Room Tip: We stayed on a non- ballgame night and by simply asking they gave us a whirlpool tub in our room. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    212
    76
    28
    11
See reviews for
158
242
46
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wow, I've been going to Seahawks and Mariners games for years and haven't ever stayed here. I've been missing out.

This place is perfect for attending a game. Parking is only 22 for valet, rooms are large and clean and the restaurant and bar are awesome.


  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here last month for a football weekend downtown. Went to the Husky game on Saturday & the Seahawk game on Sunday. Had stayed here twice before & knew it was a wonderful hotel.

Booked a suite with fold out couch in the living room. Room was huge! Bathroom was in the hallway between the living area & the bedroom. Very convenient since we shared the room one night with my brother & his girlfriend. Sleeping areas are far enough apart that you don't have to hear any snoring coming from the other area.

We were lucky to receive early check in so we could dump off all our stuff & get ready to go to the game. $20 a night parking is an exceptionally good deal on game days when some parking lots in the area charge the same or more.

Did not take advantage of the free shuttle service in the downtown area & instead walked down to Ivars on the waterfront both nights for awesome happy hour dinner.

Trains can be loud if you are on the West side of the hotel. Roof top pool is a little small but perfectly refreshing. Hot tub was THE party spot on Saturday night.

Aveda products in the bathroom but generic coffee for the coffee maker. Powdered cream instead of liquid. :( Small but adequate mini fridge in room.

Room Tip: The West side rooms are close to the train tracks & the trains blow their horn through the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a very nice place that is literally across the street from the baseball and football/soccer stadiums in Seattle. The immediate neighborhood is fine. However, it is not too far from Pioneer Square which I am not a fan of unless you are going to the Seattle Underground Tour (which is great!).
In the interest of full disclosure, I booked this hotel on Hotwire and they listed it as "Pike Market / Downtown Seattle" which I do not agree with in the least. I will be writing to Hotwire about that. However, this hotel offers a shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up near the market and I think even goes as far as the Space Needle. The shuttles run frequently and the drivers were very cool. I am the type that would have preferred to just be able to walk over to the market and not have to wait on a ride, but again, this is not the hotel's fault at all. IMO, they do just about everything they can to make you stay a good one.
The property itself is very clean and modern. I thought the room was a good size, etc. There are light rail stops fairly near the hotel since the shuttle does not run to the airport. Honestly, I would probably be more likely to stay at a place a few blocks from the market in the future but if that is not a requirement of yours, I think this place is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

At the last minute yesterday we decided to stay overnight in Seattle instead of driving home after our night out. The staff at Silver Cloud was great. We asked them to call a cab for us to get to our dinner reservation but they offered their free shuttle service instead. We also used the shuttle service to and from our breakfast reservation. Good location next to Safeco and CenturyLink. Plan to go back in the summer months and check out the rooftop pool and hot tub!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is nice and the rooms are decorated to my contemporary,clean lines taste. There is a great Sports Bar/restaraunt just across the street. It is adjacent to both stadiums and across the street from the WaMu Theater. The tub is deep which is a plus. My king room had a small fridge which was great to keep cold beverages in. The front desk staff and valets were friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the train and ship horns that are very loud and sound very early (like 3 and 4 AM). Overall, this is a great hotel if you can deal with the loud horns.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We visit this hotel every time when we travel to Seattle for a Seahawks and Mariners games. It is convenient and has a great atmosphere. The location is perfect within walking distance to the stadiums. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium

Address: 1046 1st Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98134
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Seattle
Silver Cloud Stadium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Hotel Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.