We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home run!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1046 1st Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98134 (Pioneer Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Home run!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Silver Cloud Stadium serves its primary purpose perfectly, if you wish to stay near one of the stadiums for a sporting event, you can not get closer. It is directly across the street from Safeco Field and CenturyLink Field. Silver Cloud is not ideal for a business traveller though, it is a little too far from the business district. There are quite a few good restaurants and bars within walking distance. The waterfront is also close enough to walk to and enjoy. This hotel is relatively new, so, the rooms are modernly spacious, everything works and all areas are very clean. As at all Silver Clouds the staff are all professional. The pool and hot tub on the 9th floor roof top are fun and the deck has awesome views. On game days/nights the room rate would rarely be considered a bargain especially since you must valet ($22), if you have a car . Currently there is virtually no parking on the street and less so on game days. If you are coming from out of town to see a game downtown, the Silver Cloud Stadium is a great choice for location, but rarely a great deal.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    222
    78
    29
    11
See reviews for
170
264
47
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara falls
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

A great hotel that is about 200 feet from the entrance to Safeco Field. I arrived at the hotel by car from the airport and in mid-afternoon traffic it took about 15-20 minutes. The hotel offers only valet parking, but for $22 it seemed comparable to other parking lots around the area as it was a game day.

The hotel is very clean, and I was checked into my room in minutes. The room is very modern, with all the amenities you would expect in an upgraded hotel room (fridge, microwave, high-speed internet access).

I went to the Mariners game that night, and for my first time at Safeco, it was about 5 minutes from my room to my seat in the stadium!

The location can't be beat for those going to a ball game.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel. The pool and hot tub area had a fantastic view and the set up was great, although it seemed to be unusually crowded in the evening. We weren't attending a game, but if we were it would have been the perfect location. Also they have a free shuttle that makes up for not being really close to the other Seattle attractions. We ordered room service and were very pleased. The prices were reasonable, especially for the portions, and the food was fantastic! Also, It was delivered quickly and with a smile. In addition, The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the large TVs were a nice addition. Overall we were very very pleased and pleasently surprised. We would definatly go again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the heartland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Booked two nights while visiting Seattle area for business and pleasure. I booked this hotel because we planned to attend a baseball game at Safeco Field. I almost cancelled 2nd night once I realized how far from everything this hotel is and I felt it is hard and frustrating to get to (maybe due to current Hwy construction). The shuttle made me stay! The hotel is tricky to get to from Hwy-99 using GPS directions. Also, baseball game & stadium traffic made getting to hotel too difficult. I had early meetings in downtown and didn't want to worry about driving in traffic and parking so I was going to check out and move to a hotel in downtown until reception staff told me about the hotel shuttle service that drops off AND picks up guests throughout downtown area. The shuttle was convenient, it was great to keep the rental car parked.

Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The king room was clean, nicely decorated, and cozy. No outside view at all, except a wall of windows, so opening the curtains isn't an option if you need privacy. Room included fridge, microwave, coffee maker, nice T.V, internet & more....even though I didn't use everything during my stay it was convenient.
After a long day of work & sightseeing an extra bonus was that the restaurant in the hotel called "Jimmy's on First" has very good food with a nice variety of selections.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Had a great time in Seattle on 6/15 and 6/16. Stayed 2 nights at the Silver Cloud Stadium, right across the street from Safeco Field. A GREAT place to stay if attending a ball game. Very clean rooms, friendly staff, nice restaurant on the property and a free shuttle service to downtown. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Seattle who wants to stay away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Curtis the shuttle driver was very helpful with tips and directions. There was no need for a rental car. Our room had a great view of the left field gate at Safeco. You could even peek inside the ballpark from our room. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I had never heard of this chain of hotels before making my first trip to Seattle, WA. The amenities are great (pool, jacuzzi, fitness room, fridge, microwave, FULL ironing board, free breakfast & FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE most anywhere in Seattle, plus more I'm probably not remembering). I got a great deal on Hotwire with a standard king room & even got a view! I stayed here my first night & stayed at the Lake Union location the next two nights (the stadium location was a little better-cleaner, newer & larger rooms, but the Lake Union is much closer to downtown Seattle but either way, I still would stay with them again. Great service also!

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel was easy walking distance from the train station and is right across the street from the professional fields for football, baseball, (and I think soccer). The room was clean and nice. The staff were exceptionally helpful. The hotel restaurant had good enough food that my husband would have eaten all of his meals there, but there were some really good restaurants within walking distance so we tried those. The hotel staff will take you downtown or to the train station, and probably other places. You just have to let them know a little in advance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium

Address: 1046 1st Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98134
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#12 Business Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Seattle
Silver Cloud Stadium

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.