We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great way to see Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ride the Ducks of Seattle

Ride the Ducks of Seattle
516 Broad Street, Seattle, WA 98109 (Magnolia / Queen Anne)
206 441 3825
Website
Update attraction details
Book Now

Ranked #26 of 146 activities in Seattle
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Tour Seattle by land and water on a WWII amphibious landing craft! You'll view all the must-see sites of Seattle including the bustling Seattle waterfront, historic Pioneer Square, the famous Pike Place Market and the heart of the downtown shopping district! Next, head out to Fremont where you'll SPLASH into Lake Union and cruise past Gasworks Park, the Sleepless in Seattle floating home and a breath-taking view of the Seattle skyline! Along the way, your Wacky Captain will entertain with colorful stories about the city’s history, jokes, music, and more! It's a party on wheels that floats!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“a great way to see Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

the duck tour was definitely a great way to see seattle especially with the daily rain. the guides are very funny and will entertain you for the duration of the tour. they provide you with lots of interesting facts about seattle from its beginnings to how it came to be what it is today.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    233
    45
    13
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

What a great time! I thought the ticket was pricey, but when I look back at the entire experience, what I learned on the tour, and all the fun, it was worth every penny. Our guide was Captain "Tuck and Roll," and he had us singing, answering trivia questions, laughing, and really having a great time. He showed us key places in Seattle, bits of comical history and pointed out places of interest. What a unique vehicle! The ride on Lake Union was very enjoyable, and we had a beautiful day. The next time we go to Seattle, this is one of the first things I want to do again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“quacking time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have been on this tour twice. Its such good fun. There is information and all sightseeing and no stuffyness. Music and laughter all the way round. Been on a Duck in Boston too. Great to see water side view of attractions.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, CA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our tour director was more than amusing, he was hilarious with his subtle changes of hat and his not-so-subtle comments to people on the street we were passing. It was a lot of fun!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Perfect day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were fortunate to be in Seattle with unseasonably warm and sunny weather. The Duck Boat tour far exceeded my expectations. Don't miss it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ride the Ducks of Seattle also viewed

 

Been to Ride the Ducks of Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ride the Ducks of Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.