We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great way to see Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ride the Ducks of Seattle

Ride the Ducks of Seattle
516 Broad Street, Seattle, WA 98109
206 441 3825
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #32 of 209 Activities in Seattle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tour Seattle by land and water on a WWII amphibious landing craft! You'll view all the must-see sites of Seattle including the bustling Seattle waterfront, historic Pioneer Square, the famous Pike Place Market and the heart of the downtown shopping district! Next, head out to Fremont where you'll SPLASH into Lake Union and cruise past Gasworks Park, the Sleepless in Seattle floating home and a breath-taking view of the Seattle skyline! Along the way, your Wacky Captain will entertain with colorful stories about the city’s history, jokes, music, and more! It's a party on wheels that floats!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“a great way to see Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

the duck tour was definitely a great way to see seattle especially with the daily rain. the guides are very funny and will entertain you for the duration of the tour. they provide you with lots of interesting facts about seattle from its beginnings to how it came to be what it is today.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    345
    80
    22
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

What a great time! I thought the ticket was pricey, but when I look back at the entire experience, what I learned on the tour, and all the fun, it was worth every penny. Our guide was Captain "Tuck and Roll," and he had us singing, answering trivia questions, laughing, and really having a great time. He showed us key places in Seattle, bits of comical history and pointed out places of interest. What a unique vehicle! The ride on Lake Union was very enjoyable, and we had a beautiful day. The next time we go to Seattle, this is one of the first things I want to do again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“quacking time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have been on this tour twice. Its such good fun. There is information and all sightseeing and no stuffyness. Music and laughter all the way round. Been on a Duck in Boston too. Great to see water side view of attractions.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, CA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our tour director was more than amusing, he was hilarious with his subtle changes of hat and his not-so-subtle comments to people on the street we were passing. It was a lot of fun!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfect day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were fortunate to be in Seattle with unseasonably warm and sunny weather. The Duck Boat tour far exceeded my expectations. Don't miss it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ride the Ducks of Seattle also viewed

 

Been to Ride the Ducks of Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ride the Ducks of Seattle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.