We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great way to see Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ride the Ducks of Seattle

Ride the Ducks of Seattle
516 Broad Street, Seattle, WA 98109
+1 206-441-3825
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Tour Seattle by land and water on a WWII amphibious landing craft! You'll view all the must-see sites of Seattle including the bustling Seattle waterfront, historic Pioneer Square, the famous Pike Place Market and the heart of the downtown shopping district! Next, head out to Fremont where you'll SPLASH into Lake Union and cruise past Gasworks Park, the Sleepless in Seattle floating home and a breath-taking view of the Seattle skyline! Along the way, your Wacky Tour Guide will entertain with colorful stories about the city’s history, jokes, music, and more! It's a party on wheels that floats!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a great way to see Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

the duck tour was definitely a great way to see seattle especially with the daily rain. the guides are very funny and will entertain you for the duration of the tour. they provide you with lots of interesting facts about seattle from its beginnings to how it came to be what it is today.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ImranJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

What a great time! I thought the ticket was pricey, but when I look back at the entire experience, what I learned on the tour, and all the fun, it was worth every penny. Our guide was Captain "Tuck and Roll," and he had us singing, answering trivia questions, laughing, and really having a great time. He showed us key places in Seattle, bits of comical history and pointed out places of interest. What a unique vehicle! The ride on Lake Union was very enjoyable, and we had a beautiful day. The next time we go to Seattle, this is one of the first things I want to do again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Weedwacker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“quacking time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have been on this tour twice. Its such good fun. There is information and all sightseeing and no stuffyness. Music and laughter all the way round. Been on a Duck in Boston too. Great to see water side view of attractions.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison31s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, CA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our tour director was more than amusing, he was hilarious with his subtle changes of hat and his not-so-subtle comments to people on the street we were passing. It was a lot of fun!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank smcrawford38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were fortunate to be in Seattle with unseasonably warm and sunny weather. The Duck Boat tour far exceeded my expectations. Don't miss it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wildiris117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ride the Ducks of Seattle also viewed

 

Been to Ride the Ducks of Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing