We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Irwin's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irwin's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Irwin's
2123 N 40th St, Seattle, WA 98103-8353 (Lake Union)
206-675-1484
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 131 Bakeries in Seattle
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Seattle
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“I love Irwin's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Now that Irwin's has two locations, I'm able to drop in more often for their great hospitality and healthy food. My job takes me all over town and often I only have a few minutes for lunch, so appreciate that Irwin's service is fast, their food is homemade and delicious, and their baked goods are fresh and tempting! Last week I stopped by on a rainy, chilly day thinking I'd warm up with their fine soup, but decided instead on a huge and delicious slice of the best carrot cake ever! I go back as often as I can, and have never been disappointed. The people are very friendly, too, and the place is neat and clean and comfortable. A local Seattle winner!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Lunch & Grilled Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

While in Seattle for business, my client recommended this place for a quick lunch near his office. Imagine my surprise when I walked in and discovered It was also a wonderful bakery, coffee shop and kitchen making homemade soups and quiche! Oh I forgot, they make delicious hot sandwiches; scones, cookies, and a variety of sweets. Truly the ladies who run this place love what they do and it shows. Do yourself a favor, if you are near here for breakfast or lunch, stop and enjoy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“enjoyed this place, very friendly, great coffee and snacks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

enjoyed ! very nice, thanks for being part of my memories of Seattle !
I would definitely go back. Great music too !

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great cinnamon roll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

I love a great cinnamon roll and this was tasty! The right type dough, baked nicely, the right number of spirals and thickness per spiral and to top of it off a great cream cheese based frosting!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great neighborhood coffee shop. Decent food selection.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

Great neighborhood coffee shop. Decent food selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irwin's also viewed

 

Been to Irwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irwin's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.