We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When only the best do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Safeco Field

Safeco Field
1250 First Avenue South, Seattle, WA 98134
206 346 4000
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Safeco Field like an insider
Private Tour
$53*
and up
Private Tour: Seattle Highlights
Ranked #6 of 506 things to do in Seattle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Seattle
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
101 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“When only the best do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Safeco Field is the best baseball field in the world. I know . . I know . .sorry . .just da facts. Even if you don't like baseball, get a seat between row 1 and 10 and between 1st and 3rd base. It truly is the best experience . . Come early and walk around.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,089
    458
    70
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice ballpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The tickets were cheap and the ballpark is pretty nice. Grab a hotdog from a cart outside because the food is pretty pricey.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a Drink Next to the Bull Pen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I enjoy baseball and went to see a Mariners Game while visiting Seattle. We loved being able to stand right next to the bull pen and have a drink while watching the pitchers warm up!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Take me out to the Ball Game!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Really nice baseball Stadium! We purchased field tickets online. Seats were great! The parking structure is just steps away, very convenient! The clubhouse store has a plethora of Mariners memorabilia! The foodstands and snackbars leave something to be desired, though. Very expensive and low quality. Be sure to eat before you go to the game. Stick to the popcorn and beer.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Saw Mariners plaY Red Sox in July. Red Sox crushed them of course.
Bad news is Mariners are cheap with players. Good news is Safeco is great!
Cheap tickets....roof if it rains...big seats....leg room .I loved it.
Tear down Fenway and give us one of these!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safeco Field also viewed

 

Been to Safeco Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Safeco Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.