We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if they weren't so expensive :(” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piroshky Piroshky

Piroshky Piroshky
1908 Pike Pl, Seattle, WA 98101-1013 (Downtown)
206-441-6068
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 3,563 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Bakeries, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Only if they weren't so expensive :(”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We tried the beef and cheese (Best Seller) and with tax it was over $5. By no means are these pastries large. Yes, they are pretty good but damn, they are expensive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    224
    66
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place was recommended to us by local friends, and my husband and I kept coming back to grab pastries! SO GOOD! They make everything right there as you watch, and it's impossible to narrow it down to just one choice. Definitely stop by and grab something to enjoy as you walk around the market.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDWEST
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pike Market grazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A small Eastern European type bakery with a wonderful variety of rolls. (try the rhubarb if they are not sold out) Usually a line around the front showing their popularity with locals and tourists alike. Another place when grazing the market.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gotta have a Piroshky when visiting Pike Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stopped by Pike Place today to get some flowers for my mother. It is a must to get some Piroshky's while visiting Pike Place. We ordered the Potato & Mushroom, Beef & Cheese and Rhubarb. All three were delicious!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good, not great - but willing to try again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I had some time to spare and saw a line at this place so I thought it must be something worth waiting in line for. Also, the smells were enticing. And the fascination of watching them making the treats in the window drew me in. It was hard to choose which one to try. I chose one savory and one sweet. The salmon pâté was warm and possibly more fresh than the cinnamon poppy seed roll that I ordered. The latter was not warm and I think that made a difference, as I enjoyed the salmon piroshsky much more. Someone told me I should have tried the meat and cheese.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piroshky Piroshky also viewed

 

Been to Piroshky Piroshky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piroshky Piroshky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.