We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family place and breath of fresh air” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria

Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria
4918 Rainier Ave S, Seattle, WA 98118-1744
206-721-3501
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 3,091 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Brentwood, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Family place and breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I loved eating at Tuta Bella on Stone Way in Wallingford, Washington. The big salad with salami strips was fresh and tasty. I finished the bowl. I asked for a birthday dessert honoring a friend of mine. They served a giant slice of tiramasu. Wonderful . Our waitress had only been employed 3 months but she knew the menu cold and the drink selection. Her careful critiques assisted us in ordering divine drinks and entrees. Woweee . I will return. Clean tables and floors. The wait was very short. Guitar music.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    40
    21
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Delicious fresh hand made pizza. We had an appy, 1 pizza and a bottle of wine for $50.00.
So tasty and great prices in a casual setting with a view of the space needle.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Neapolitan pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We went here twice during our trip to Seattle. Excellent Neapolitan pizza cooked in an oven heated to 750 degrees to create a chewy tender crust. Gorgeous views of Seattle and the Space Needle and live music. Outstanding!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Neapalitian Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Like the thin crust and classic toppings. Less weird than California Pizza Kitchen IMHO. Good happy hour with personal size pizza and drinks.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“I thank my great friends for this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Having loved a pizza place of this ilk in my hometown, I was really excited to see that Tutta Bella was a VPN pizzeria, which adheres to the Pizza Napoletana guidelines. While I won't go in detail with what that means, it basically is Italian-style pizza. Think not a ton of cheese or grease, and fresh vegetables, dough and sauce. I was lucky enough to go to Northern Italy once in my life, and I can say that this pizza truly compares with that. It really is that delicious and authentic. I am so grateful that my wonderful friends took us to such a great place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.