We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dick's Drive-In - Broadway E

Dick's Drive-In - Broadway E
1115 Broadway E, Seattle, WA (Broadway / Capitol Hill)
206/323-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #719 of 3,485 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Broadway / Capitol Hill
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Love it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is always a stop when we are visit. This location is always great, Broadway has such character and well you can't beat Dick's burgers. A deluxe, fries and shake, and we have the perfect family outing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    49
    41
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Greasy good after the bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Ok this food is the exact kind you would go to after a few drinks and being out with the freinds when it all kind fo tastes the same. Fresh cut and fried frys are freaking good but man so greasy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Burger Joint in the Seattle area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

For over 45 years I've been enjoying Dicks Burgers, 3 cheese burgers and a chocolate shake never saw any reason to try anything else on the menu.. the Cap Hill is a bit sketchy so try the one at Queen Ann, Holman Road or Lake City...not too impressed with the new one on 99 near Edmonds. ENJOY!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Burgers, bad location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Dicks is a Seattle staple. Their burgers are so yummy but I would rather seek out their other locations to enjoy their fair. Capitol Hill has become a melting pot for the vagrants, weirdo's and unfortunately some of the gangs that are in seattle. I personally do not feel safe at night in this location.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Northwest's in and out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

its just a classic, been going since I could remember with the fam. definetly what you need after a long night of fun with friends ..if you know what I mean

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dick's Drive-In - Broadway E also viewed

 

Been to Dick's Drive-In - Broadway E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dick's Drive-In - Broadway E, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.