We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lola

Lola
2000 Fourth Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)
(206) 441-1430
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 3,088 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Virginia Street
Transit: There are multiple transit stops just one block west on Third avenue and Virginia going North and South. For specific route numbers and times from your location visit transit.metrokc.gov
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not bad but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My friends and I went there after reading all wonderful reviews here. Well, it was a little bit disappointing.

I had slow cooked lamb and it was ok. Plate was quite big, but I would say it had lack of flavor. It definitely wasn't best lamb I've had. It was pricy too, something around $30.

It came without any sides, so I ordered pita with garlic spread. It was a tiny cup with the spread and one pita already sliced into rectangles. It wasn't bad, just not big enough to understand if it's good or not.

We also had a bottle of Greek wine. It was quite good for my taste.

I have to say, that service was really good, even it was very busy evening.

As a conclusion, it's an overpriced place with OK food and great service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    302
    74
    24
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfast experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The doorman Colin of the Hotel Monaco consulted me this place. I was NOT disappointed. I went twice actually. The breakfast formulas are amazing. Eggs Benedict highly recommendable.
Visiting Seattle? Try it!!!!!
Prices are very reasonable. The staff is very friendly.

Oh, the experience did not get 5 stars because of the Hostess who was sooooo full of attitude. Get rid of her.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lola, she was a showgirl!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Lola is another great place in Seattle for food and drinks. The service was top notch here. food was off the chain. ask for the doughnuts for desert you won't be disappointed!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Funky & quality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Best breakfast in town, remarkably with gravlax on the menu, and you can't miss the unique & clever 'smahed potatoes'. Also terrific for drinks and/or their Happy Hour. Stylish decor and good service too.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Greek and yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Having grown up in an area of significant Greek density, I was pleasantly surprised to find the cuisine here was on that path. Started with the dolmades which were very good.

I learned about a new varietal. I always want to try something new and the waitress suggested a Greek wine blend of Syrah and kotsifali and it was fantastic. Great nose and full bodied. Yum!!

Dinner was the mushroom braised lamb shank. A large portion which I couldn't finish. The meat was succulent and falling off the bone.

The money was the warm goat cheese turnovers. Exquisite. I mean really. Just an undercurrent of citrus and honey. I would go back just for a big plate of these. Gotta get the recipe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola also viewed

 

Been to Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.