We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite of my husbands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lola

Lola
2000 Fourth Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)
(206) 441-1430
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 3,491 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Virginia Street
Transit: There are multiple transit stops just one block west on Third avenue and Virginia going North and South. For specific route numbers and times from your location visit transit.metrokc.gov
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Favorite of my husbands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have gone here often for special occasions (not cheap) and both my husband and daughter absolutely love this place. I do too - never a disappointment. It is very gourmet but with a Mediterranean slant. Everything is an adventure and a treat. It all tastes good. I like the little sampler plate. We always order the little plates but some of the full meals look tempting. Next time we are going across the street and try their restaurant there - I think it is a bit more mainstream.
Lola's can be very noisy as it is often full with wait staff rushing around and loud talking and laughing. Fun but noisy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    275
    65
    23
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lola!...my Lola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

First of all...this will not be "Denny,s" prices...Lola is Grand Canyon in flavor with puget sound price. Now that your wallet is ready...take a bite of that Tom's Big Breakfast ( carrots, cabbage, ham and octopus on spicy Harissa yogurt) end that with made To order donuts with mascarpone cheese and pear butter. Coffee was great as well. Want more? Try their Bloody Mary as you wait for your table at the bar. Now after you pay and before you leave...go to the hostes and say "I would like to make a reservation for tomorrow ..."

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at Lola's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Lola is connected to the posh Hotel Andra and located about a block from where we were staying, so we went there for breakfast on our first morning. Busy and very popular, for good reason. Staff is pleasant, ambiance is busy and friendly but not overwhelming. The bacon is thick, meaty, and delicious; the maple sausage flavourful and filling; eggs done perfectly The smashed herb potatoes are so good! It was such a great breakfast that we went back the next day. I had the granola, yogourt and fruit, and it was probably the best granola I've had (other than my own!).

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
“Donuts...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is our favorite breakfast haunt in downtown Seattle, basically because of the innovative approach they take in redefining breakfast classics. Something as simple as a donut becomes novel in this environment. Hashbrowns transformed into smashed, encrusted fried potato wedges. Eggs bene borders on sublime. You really can't miss. The ginger infused sparkling drink inspired us to come home and create our own version. It is that kind of place. Inspiring and accessible. Pleasant staff and conveniently located, it's a favorite spot for us.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“One of Tom Douglas' famous diners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I am planning on checking out all of Tom Douglas' restaurants to see what all the fuss is about. We found it tasty American style cuisine. American portions. Vegetables and starch and entrees would do for 2 or even 3 people. I like that if one of his restaurants is full you can go next door to check on another. Lesson learned. Probably should book on weekends. We had a cautious teen with us and he liked the sound of the Lola menu better than Dahlia Lounge. He doesn't like 'pretentious'. We will have to check out Dahlia Lounge w/o him.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola also viewed

 

Been to Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.