We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lola

Lola
2000 Fourth Ave, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)
(206) 441-1430
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lola is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 3,428 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Virginia Street
Transit: There are multiple transit stops just one block west on Third avenue and Virginia going North and South. For specific route numbers and times from your location visit transit.metrokc.gov
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mediterranean delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The food was good, I'd rate it an 8 out of 10, the plus is that it is open late and they have a great weekend brunch.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    386
    229
    51
    22
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, LA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A resturant named after Symon's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had the lamb burger, really nice charred flavor and great wine. The server was most acomodating and corked up my wine I did not finish

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Try the Doughnuts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We went to this restaurant simply for the mini fried doughnuts featured on "Best Thing I Ever Ate" on FoodNetwork. It would have been wise to look at the menu on line prior to going to see what kind of food that they serve and a price idea. The menu is a la carte for any sides with your meal, I got the lamb burger (which was great) and was one of the rare items that came with a side (chick pea fries and roasted red pepper ketchup). The food was good-but really the doughnuts were the star of the meal!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a very welcoming place, with both the design and the staff doing what they should be doing. The food is first-rate; fresh, tasty and well-presented. I had the Greek salad and the beets with skordalia (a garlicky, olive oily spread) and it all went really well with the warm triangles of pita bread. It was one fine lunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Best breakfasts in Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Located just off the lobby of the Hotel Andra, it is remarkably convenient for hotel guests but also easily accessible for anyone staying in downtown Seattle. My only problem in visiting Lola for breakfast is choosing among several amazing choices but I suppose the piece de resistance is their "garlic smashed potatoes" as part of their signature breakfast.

I have also enjoyed lunches there; dinners get a bit noisy but that is just a sign of how popular this Tom Douglas restaurant has become.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola also viewed

 

Been to Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.