We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Thai food near Seattle Center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Racha Noodle & Thai Cuisine

Racha Noodle & Thai Cuisine
537 1st Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109
206 281 8883
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #767 of 3,485 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Decent Thai food near Seattle Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is one of the better Thai food places near Seattle Center. Their happy hour is decent, but I wouldn't bother with it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Some pretty tasty and spicy Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice job by Racha Noodles. We went with 13 friends and family. Quite an event. We shared some appetizers of the rice wrapped veggies with a spicy peanuty sauce. When you added extra spice wow. Then we all either shared or ate individual portions of many different and varied dishes. We ate a nice pud Thai and a wide beef noodle dish both quite tasty. Nice job Racha.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“How do you mess up Thai food?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Other than the attentive service, I can't figure out how this place lasts. Been there twice, underwhelmed by the food both times. The spring rolls could have come out of the frozen food section, and the mango sticky rice? Don't label it as "seasonal" and then serve it in mid-November with a hard, tart mango and stale rice. Points though for graciously accommodating our group of 24.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Went there twice and can’t be faulted. Big portions of really tasty food, friendly, helpful and attentive staff, and exceptional value. Would go back in an instant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luddendenfoot
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Big Food ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Conveniently located close to where we were staying. Loving Thai cuisine, I was not disappointed, but very impressed. Good sized portions, reasonably priced and very efficient and courteous staff.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Racha Noodle & Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Racha Noodle & Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Racha Noodle & Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.