We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab and blackberry cobbler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook's

Chinook's
1900 W Nickerson Street, Seattle, WA 98119-1661
(206) 283-4665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #166 of 3,526 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Colleyville, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Crab and blackberry cobbler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Been eating here since they opened in 1988 and loved it ever since. Get there around sunset for an outdoor seat overlooking the fishing boats. Do not miss the cobbler. It is the best I have ever tasted. Make sure to order it at the start of your meal as they run out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    70
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“after years of good service....disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We took our grandaughter, her mother and sister there Saturday for dinner to celebrate two birthdays. We have always ejoyed Chinook's and looked forward to another enjoyable meal there. It was less than good. Not sure if they have changed managers or chefs, but salad greens were old and not crisp, one dinner came when the rest of us were almost finished with ours (they did comp the meal) and the presentations was messy. The shrimp for the salad were tiny and appeared to be from a can, not fresh steamed shrimp and the crab was just thrown on. Soooo disappointed. The wine list did not include any sauvignon blanc by the glass and it is summer. Sooo disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Get the Halibut Tacos!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This meal was so good, I had it with the clam chowder (which was just as good too), but would have loved another taco!! Wish I was able to go back and try another entree, but our trip didn't allow for it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“AFFORDABLE LUNCH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The team enjoyed a good and hearty lunch. The chowder, oyster stew, fish and chips and the shellfish combo were all well prepared and tasty. Just simple, good quality and fresh seafood at reasonable prices. Servicing staff efficient without being overbearing.

A return trip will be made.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've eaten here a number of times. The food is good, the service is good, the value is solid. I've never had a bad experience or disappointment. If you are in a hurry, they have a fish and chips stand just around the corner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chinook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chinook's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.