We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“after years of good service....disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook's

Chinook's
1900 W Nickerson Street, Seattle, WA 98119-1661
+1 (206) 283-4665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 3,184 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seattle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“after years of good service....disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We took our grandaughter, her mother and sister there Saturday for dinner to celebrate two birthdays. We have always ejoyed Chinook's and looked forward to another enjoyable meal there. It was less than good. Not sure if they have changed managers or chefs, but salad greens were old and not crisp, one dinner came when the rest of us were almost finished with ours (they did comp the meal) and the presentations was messy. The shrimp for the salad were tiny and appeared to be from a can, not fresh steamed shrimp and the crab was just thrown on. Soooo disappointed. The wine list did not include any sauvignon blanc by the glass and it is summer. Sooo disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 246kab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Get the Halibut Tacos!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This meal was so good, I had it with the clam chowder (which was just as good too), but would have loved another taco!! Wish I was able to go back and try another entree, but our trip didn't allow for it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“AFFORDABLE LUNCH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The team enjoyed a good and hearty lunch. The chowder, oyster stew, fish and chips and the shellfish combo were all well prepared and tasty. Just simple, good quality and fresh seafood at reasonable prices. Servicing staff efficient without being overbearing.

A return trip will be made.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank terryo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've eaten here a number of times. The food is good, the service is good, the value is solid. I've never had a bad experience or disappointment. If you are in a hurry, they have a fish and chips stand just around the corner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great waiter, steered us to the best food, and sometime it was cheaper! All lifetime seattleites. Come here, good times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakesantee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook's also viewed

 

Been to Chinook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing