We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“after years of good service....disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook's

Chinook's
1900 W Nickerson Street, Seattle, WA 98119-1661
(206) 283-4665
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #123 of 3,388 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“after years of good service....disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We took our grandaughter, her mother and sister there Saturday for dinner to celebrate two birthdays. We have always ejoyed Chinook's and looked forward to another enjoyable meal there. It was less than good. Not sure if they have changed managers or chefs, but salad greens were old and not crisp, one dinner came when the rest of us were almost finished with ours (they did comp the meal) and the presentations was messy. The shrimp for the salad were tiny and appeared to be from a can, not fresh steamed shrimp and the crab was just thrown on. Soooo disappointed. The wine list did not include any sauvignon blanc by the glass and it is summer. Sooo disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    55
    52
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Get the Halibut Tacos!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This meal was so good, I had it with the clam chowder (which was just as good too), but would have loved another taco!! Wish I was able to go back and try another entree, but our trip didn't allow for it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“AFFORDABLE LUNCH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The team enjoyed a good and hearty lunch. The chowder, oyster stew, fish and chips and the shellfish combo were all well prepared and tasty. Just simple, good quality and fresh seafood at reasonable prices. Servicing staff efficient without being overbearing.

A return trip will be made.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I've eaten here a number of times. The food is good, the service is good, the value is solid. I've never had a bad experience or disappointment. If you are in a hurry, they have a fish and chips stand just around the corner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Great waiter, steered us to the best food, and sometime it was cheaper! All lifetime seattleites. Come here, good times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook's also viewed

 

Been to Chinook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chinook's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.