We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if you have a car in Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook's

Chinook's
1900 W Nickerson Street, Seattle, WA 98119-1661
(206) 283-4665
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #123 of 3,388 restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Savannah
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A must if you have a car in Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent food, great view, parking. Some of the best Fish and Chips I've ever had. It's a little hard to find but we'll worth it. It's not located near downtown so you need a car to get there,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    55
    52
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a great view of the boats at the marina. I was slightly disappointed with the very small gluten free menu but the food was delicious regardless. I got salmon with fisherman's potatoes and lemon butter green beans. It is pricey but again, worth it. The place was packed when we got there and a few ahead of us but it was still only 5-8 minutes was it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great seafood place - of course!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Right on Fisherman's Wharf/Terminal. The seafood (esp. salmon) is fabulous and fresh. It is a bit pricey, and a bit noisy, but definitely worth a return trip. It is a popular place with a good reputation for good food and good service

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“It could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It has a great view of the Fisherman's marina. I have the same view from my office one floor up. The food is okay. It's just a rebranded Anthony's Home Port. There's a little more emphasis on fried food there, and not necessarily super high quality.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place knows how to cook it's fish, especially the salmon. It helps that they use really high quality fish. It is a bit on the expensive side, but I think it is definitely worth it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook's also viewed

 

Been to Chinook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chinook's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.