We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if you have a car in Seattle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook's

Chinook's
1900 W Nickerson Street, Seattle, WA 98119-1661
+1 (206) 283-4665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 3,767 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Savannah
Level Contributor
157 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A must if you have a car in Seattle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Excellent food, great view, parking. Some of the best Fish and Chips I've ever had. It's a little hard to find but we'll worth it. It's not located near downtown so you need a car to get there,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltimeusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a great view of the boats at the marina. I was slightly disappointed with the very small gluten free menu but the food was delicious regardless. I got salmon with fisherman's potatoes and lemon butter green beans. It is pricey but again, worth it. The place was packed when we got there and a few ahead of us but it was still only 5-8 minutes was it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ruuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great seafood place - of course!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Right on Fisherman's Wharf/Terminal. The seafood (esp. salmon) is fabulous and fresh. It is a bit pricey, and a bit noisy, but definitely worth a return trip. It is a popular place with a good reputation for good food and good service

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It has a great view of the Fisherman's marina. I have the same view from my office one floor up. The food is okay. It's just a rebranded Anthony's Home Port. There's a little more emphasis on fried food there, and not necessarily super high quality.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place knows how to cook it's fish, especially the salmon. It helps that they use really high quality fish. It is a bit on the expensive side, but I think it is definitely worth it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dreamoftheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook's also viewed

 

Been to Chinook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing