We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook's

Chinook's
1900 W Nickerson Street, Seattle, WA 98119-1661
+1 (206) 283-4665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 3,767 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a great view of the boats at the marina. I was slightly disappointed with the very small gluten free menu but the food was delicious regardless. I got salmon with fisherman's potatoes and lemon butter green beans. It is pricey but again, worth it. The place was packed when we got there and a few ahead of us but it was still only 5-8 minutes was it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ruuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great seafood place - of course!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Right on Fisherman's Wharf/Terminal. The seafood (esp. salmon) is fabulous and fresh. It is a bit pricey, and a bit noisy, but definitely worth a return trip. It is a popular place with a good reputation for good food and good service

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It has a great view of the Fisherman's marina. I have the same view from my office one floor up. The food is okay. It's just a rebranded Anthony's Home Port. There's a little more emphasis on fried food there, and not necessarily super high quality.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place knows how to cook it's fish, especially the salmon. It helps that they use really high quality fish. It is a bit on the expensive side, but I think it is definitely worth it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank dreamoftheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a super restaurant with incredibly fresh, awesomely seasoned food. I get sucked into the New Orleans style shrimp but it would be a shame to pass up on their fresh wild salmon, it is absolutely amazing here. The ONE warning that I will put out there, the blackened mahi mahi fish tacos are good, but they cook style basically means it might as well be cod...so...you decide.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kayaker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook's also viewed

 

Been to Chinook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing