We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood place - of course!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook's

Chinook's
1900 W Nickerson Street, Seattle, WA 98119-1661
(206) 283-4665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #190 of 3,446 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $1 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Gresham, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great seafood place - of course!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Right on Fisherman's Wharf/Terminal. The seafood (esp. salmon) is fabulous and fresh. It is a bit pricey, and a bit noisy, but definitely worth a return trip. It is a popular place with a good reputation for good food and good service

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    70
    61
    14
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“It could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It has a great view of the Fisherman's marina. I have the same view from my office one floor up. The food is okay. It's just a rebranded Anthony's Home Port. There's a little more emphasis on fried food there, and not necessarily super high quality.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place knows how to cook it's fish, especially the salmon. It helps that they use really high quality fish. It is a bit on the expensive side, but I think it is definitely worth it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a super restaurant with incredibly fresh, awesomely seasoned food. I get sucked into the New Orleans style shrimp but it would be a shame to pass up on their fresh wild salmon, it is absolutely amazing here. The ONE warning that I will put out there, the blackened mahi mahi fish tacos are good, but they cook style basically means it might as well be cod...so...you decide.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Twice in one day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I ate the first oyster of my 70 years here--baked and yummy. At lunch, great delicious servings of salmon; cheerful waiters, and a great view. Then, after a movie, we closed the place down with wine and an amazing blackberry cobbler with ice cream. How I wish we had a Chinooks in my town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chinook's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chinook's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.