We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth checking out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saffron Grill

Saffron Grill
2132 N Northgate Way, Seattle, WA 98133-9007 (Formerly Berkshire Grill)
206-417-0707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 3,488 Restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: Indian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Helena, Montana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Definitely worth checking out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I only ate at the bar or got room service, but what I Had was very good, the service excellent and the atmosphere inviting. Very broad menu centered on Indian food but something for everyone. Very reasonably priced.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    37
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good indian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Service is excellent, and the food was also great. Recommend this if you are looking for an Indian meal

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tabueleh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Decent food, good service and items you don't find on most menus. Surprisingly have American menu also. Great flat bread(s).

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good solid Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Beautiful restaurant and décor, though parking can get a little tight. Very good food, but nothing out of this world, with good service. They actually serve more than just Indian, including Mediterranean and American dishes. Average prices for Indian food; our two mains with garlic naan were around $30 before tip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not so good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Met a friend and her daughter who were in town for a medical appointment. By evening I was ready for an ambulance. I had the mulligatawny soup ( served lukewarm) and tabbouleh salad. Had a headache soon after, came home and napped. By evening I was deathly ill, spent an hour on the floor sweating and throwing up. I would NEVER eat there again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Grill also viewed

 

Been to Saffron Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saffron Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.