We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palisade

Palisade
2601 West Marina Place, Seattle, WA 98199
(206) 285-1000
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Palisade is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #152 of 3,490 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $31 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Bellevue, Washington, United States
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went to Palisade to celebrate a birthday with a nice Sundy brunch. There were 14 people, including 6 children, 2 of them under 5. We had a lovely table away from the crowded tables and plenty of room. Normally when we invade a restaurant out seating is very tight. Our server was very on top of our needs and very quick with service, making sure the little ones were catered to. Then there was the brunch - OMG there were about 8 tables of food and 3 of desserts! The food was the quality you would expect from menu service, very fresh and delicious. I just can't say enough good things regarding this restaurant, each of our 14 left very, very happy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    78
    36
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love the new Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were so lucky to go to the Palisade today when they started the new brunch menu. There truly was something for everybody, kind of like doing a bite of Seattle. It was so much more relaxed than ordering off the menu, and the wait staff were very attentive. Great birthday celebration for our large family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food & View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I visited my sister to celebrate my 50th birthday, her 60th birthday, and my 25th anniversary. We asked her to make reservations at her favorite seafood restaurant (we're from the Midwest, so seafood is our choice when visiting a coastal city). Without hesitation, she chose Palisade.

Our table of four had a fabulous view of the marina, with the city in the background. My husband and I ordered a dozen oysters, and they were some of the best we've ever had, along with a vinegar sauce we had only experienced in Paris! We also shared their Kung Pao Calamari appetizer, which was plenty to share among the 4 of us. Our dinners were all exceptional, and the cocktails were made with attention to detail - - absolutely extraordinary!

I could go on and on, but the reviews speak for themselves. Just do it! You won't be sorry!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just Overall Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The view, the food, the staff. A fabulous evening. What a great way to celebrate a special event. Ours was an anniversary.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great seafood and harbor view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant with great food and beautiful view of the harbor. The restaurant is out a ways from downtown Seattle in a quieter area. There is lots of free parking and free valet service. Make reservations ahead to request a window table. For casual dinning, they have a patio area below on the ground level by the harbor. The menu is varied. I enjoyed oysters and crab and my husband had the lobster bisque and steak. Everything was excellent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palisade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palisade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.