We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with spectacular view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge

Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge
2411 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121 (Belltown)
2062694575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 3,488 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Belltown
Cross street: Wall Street
new jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food with spectacular view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This restaurant is located in the Edgewater hotel, near the port terminal and right on the water. The atmosphere is warm with wooden trees and nice decor all around. The views of the water are great and you feel like you are sitting on a boat. We ate lunch there and had the Bento box, where you could have soup, salad and an entree. Everything was delicious, fresh ingredients and very tasty. The service was good and it is a great lunch venue if you are near the Pike Market or the Port Terminal.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    121
    34
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great views, ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The view out over the lake is great. The food is fine but overpriced for what you get. The waitresses are charming but the hostess on the first day we were there was unpleasant to my (well-behaved) children. We would not eat there again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the restaurant that is truly built over the water. When you sit on the deck,you can see the water below your through the decking. The food is really good. We especially like happy hour.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING VIEWS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were staying at the edgewater hotel and this restaurant was adjoining it. From the moment you step in you are surrounded by luxious furnishings and large windows out to the water views looking towards the mountains, the staff in here will always try and sit you next to the windows.
What we liked about it was that they served you with water straight away whilst giving you plenty of time to choose. Me and my friend came for breakfast on three occassions, we had buttermilk pancakes with bacon and eggs and the edgewater breakfast which was like a full english. All was very large and filled us right up till lunch.

The views were out of this world and changed on a daily basis, cameras were always out by everyone.
In the evenings we went down to the bar for cocktails and live music which was very relaxing, sociable and a perfect way to begin/end an evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Jordan, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very hip restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a breakfast and lunch here. The best thing is the view, but the food was very good as was the service. The decor was as great looking as the outdoors. They really knew how to bring a modern look into the "outdoors". Great place to hang out.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Seven Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.