We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Terrific Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qazis

Qazis
473 North 36th Street, Seattle, WA 98103 (Fremont)
206-632-3575
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #741 of 3,563 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $7 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Fremont
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Terrific Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had a scallop dish......it was out of this world. Food was done to perfection. Service was terrific. Kept the water glasses filled and checked on our progress just enough. It's a small restaurant and really filled up by the time we left at about 6:30 PM. Nice neighborhood with lots of places to park. Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Very tasty indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A friend of mine and I ate on the patio after walking around Fremont. The waiter was happy to help my friend choose a not-so-spicy dish and she absolutely loved it. I had the chicken vindaloo which was spicy and sooo good. The garlic naan and the veggie pakora were amazing and we found the service to be quick and the water refills were always coming. I would certainly eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food, Ambiance needs work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hands down the best soups ever: Tomato, Dahl, Mulligatawny, don't miss a cup with your meal! The Eggplant Bartha is smoky, fresh and perfectly prepared. That said, please skip the lunch buffet -- even food this good does not stand the test of a long sit in a warming bin. Be prepared for a noisy doorbell that keeps ringing in the back (I have no idea why), a motorized carpet cleaner operated during your meal, and loud elevator music. The food is worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have a very delicious meal. The place was hopping and service kept pace. Very friendly servers. The only limitation is the venue. It's a wide open room and on a Saturday night it was very busy and loud. Not a great date romantic date night location!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Or
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A curry delight!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The lunch buffet was generous, delicious and great value.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Qazis also viewed

 

Been to Qazis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qazis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.