We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why does bad service sometimes ruin the whole experience?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
701 9th Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109 (Lake Union)
+1 206-244-2288
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #544 of 3,491 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Lake Union
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Why does bad service sometimes ruin the whole experience?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Was staying for a couple of nights for business and only ate out for dinner once. The place was buzzing pretty good when I got there at dinner time.

I ordered the ravioli, which was delicious. Food came as ordered. But the server, was a complete jerk. I was a party of 1 so maybe not a big ticket/tip candidate, but jeez! He acted like I was an inconvenience and was a lout for trying to talk to him.

I guess everyone can have a bad day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    48
    31
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“American Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Reasonably priced, friendly server, humongous portions!! An easy dinner out after flying all day but be prepared to share your meal! We stayed at the Sheraton 4 Points and it is an easy walk to this restaurant and then you can go two more blocks and watch the sea planes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Italian Splurge a la Seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

While vacationing in Seattle, visiting our daughters who reside there, this Restaurant was on their list of must- go-to eating establishments. We ordered Chicken Saltimbocca, Spicy Chicken Rigatoni, Four Cheese Ravioli, and Chicken Parmigiana. Real Italian! There are old-time photos on the walls in all of the dining rooms. Our server took us around and showed us several photos, that she didn't want us to miss. Make sure to see the old photo hanging in the bar, taken of Joltin' Joe DiMaggio, while dining in this Restaurant. An all around good dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Food, horrible parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Local roads under construction. Parking was a disaster. However, once we got in, things changed for the better. Food was excellent. Portions are very big. Pricing high, but you got a lot of food. Would definely go back!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldendale, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just ran across this restaurant as it was right down the street from our hotel. Had never eaten in this chain. but wow, the food was fabulous! Staff excellent!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buca di Beppo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.