We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nishino

Nishino
3130 E Madison St, Ste 106, Seattle, WA 98112-4221 (Broadway / Capitol Hill)
206-322-5800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 3,447 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Broadway / Capitol Hill
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Every time we eat there we are amazed at the fresh flavors and wonderful service. We try to seek out Japanese were ever we travel and this is the best. We usually get the Omakase (Chefs Menu)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    64
    34
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“If you love sushi (and even if you don't)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nishino is a bit away from the tourist centres, but it is worth the drive. The freshest, well-presented, melt-in-your-mouth sushi I have ever tasted. Wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable service. Reservations a must as it is VERY crowded. All groups were well-represented: couples, families, friends. Will definitely return on my next trip. Outstanding!

Anna D

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Wow! They really know whst they are doing! Ask for help from the waiters, as its not the cookie-cutter menu. However, the food is outstanding and unique. The yellow tail collars are phenomenal. The fish cuts are as tender as warm butter. One if the best places ever! Not expensive

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, Really good sushi, $$$$”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were looking for a more "up-scale" sushi restaurant and Nishino was a great choice. No loud music, nice linens, families, and obvious regulars being greeted by the chefs. We ordered the Omakase and really liked all of the 8 courses. (You need to call in advance if you want to order the Special Omakase, probabaly due to the foie gras.) We especially enjoyed the Cucumber Salad with Hamachi, Black Cod Soup with Maitake mushroom, and Arctic Char with Papaya. They also have a good wine list. Bring your VISA. The Special Omakase is $85.00 each and by the time we added wine we were around $500.00 for three of us. We don't normally spend $85. per person when we go out for sushi, but this wasn't ordinary sushi. We recently had the Omakase at Morimoto in Philadelphia and the cost is in-line. We will go back, but we will order from the regular menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent! You can't go wrong here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I'm no sushi expert, so I am reluctant to recommend some dive sushi bar even if it has incredible sushi. But if you want a guaranteed great sushi place, Nishino's would be my top choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nishino also viewed

 

Been to Nishino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nishino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.