We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go-to restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bick's Broadview Grill

Bick's Broadview Grill
10555 Greenwood Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-8759
206-367-8481
Improve this listing
Ranked #714 of 3,488 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Asian, Californian, Pacific Rim
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Washington state
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our go-to restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have been to this restaurant at least 25 times since it opened. The food is as good as you'll find in Seattle (except for top-of-the-line steak house). The food quality is consistently great and the service is consistently good. Small children are welcome. The place is a little noisy, but that's part of the atmosphere. And they always play good blues music.

My favorite dish might be sesame-crusted halibut with coconut rice.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Bick's is in a difficult location. On a busy street near a busy intersection. But once you're inside you don't even notice! We like to sit in the booths. The food is consistently delicious. The service this time was a little slow but it was a busy Friday night so no biggy! The staff is very friendly. And we just enjoy hanging out here and talking...a great place for a girl's night out. We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food at a great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Admittedly, this restaurant is not in the center of town (you'd need a car to come here, for sure), but if you're looking for value and you've been visiting Ballard, this would be an excellent place to go for dinner- the food is outstanding and the prices are very reasonable! Definitely a neighborhood establishment, but very yummy (the only drawback is that the place is somewhat loud).

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bick's Broadview Grill Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2008

My son and I ate there for the first time last night. For some reason in the three years I've lived in Seattle I always thought that Bick's was a fancy restaurant that I probably couldn't afford on a regular basis. Boy, was I wrong! My son had the Chipotle Salmon and I had the Southwestern Grilled Chicken. Both were delicious. The atmosphere was fun. It was dark last night, but I think there's a patio where we can eat during the summer. Our waitress was a lot of fun - very friendly and efficient. She made sure we were taken care of without intruding on the meal. This is definitely someplace we will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“One of our Favorite Spots!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2007

Phenomenal neighborhood choice when you want good, quality, and inexpensive food but you don't want typical pub grub. Bick's is good for those who stick with the menu basics as well as those who like trying new and exciting entrees. Recommended!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bick's Broadview Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bick's Broadview Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bick's Broadview Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.